White Noise Review 📻📺 👻 Movies & TV Shows Community Contest #3🎬 🎥

Hello horror lovers!

I would like to say that I enjoy horror movies, but I don't, my husband likes them but he usually watches them by himself, and if I ever go with him to watch them, then I am always covering my eyes, suspense causes me stress, and if it is based on real events it gives me nightmares.


Me gustaría decir que disfruto las películas de terror, pero no es así, a mi esposo si le gustan pero suele verlas el solo, y si en alguna oportunidad yo lo acompaño a verla, entonces siempre me estoy tapando los ojos, a mi el suspenso me causa estrés, y si es basada en hechos reales me da pesadillas.


white_noise_m_s_all_683299486_large.jpg
Fuente


This movie I want to talk about, I saw it at the cinema when it was released. Before going, I had already been told that it was based on real events, so I was already a little curious, because paranormal things, although they terrify me, also call my attention, then I found out that the only thing real about the film is that it uses some recordings that have been obtained in investigations of real cases of psychophonies or electronic voice phenomena, and that is enough to scare me.


Esta película de las quiero hablarles la ví en el cine cuando se estrenó, antes de ir, ya me habían dicho que era basada en hechos reales, así que ya iba con algo de curiosidad, pues las cosas paranormales aunque me aterran también me llaman mucho la atención, después me enteré que lo único que tiene de real la película es que utiliza algunas grabaciones que se han obtenido en investigaciones de casos reales de psicofonías ó fenómeno de voz electrónica, ya eso es suficiente para espantarme.


critica_de_white_noise.jpgwhite.jpg
FuenteFuente

Jonathan Rivers, a wealthy architect (played by Michael Keaton), is widowed after his pregnant wife dies in a tragic accident near a lake. He spent a long time in depression, and suddenly another character appeared, who told Jonathan that his wife was communicating with this guy through an electronic device, of course at first Jonathan did not believe what this man told him, but then he fell in the desire to communicate with her.

After he begins to have contact with his wife, she gives him more details of her death and other cases. He gets so deep into the voices that he does not realize that he is gradually being manipulated from beyond the grave!


Jonathan Rivers un adinerado arquitecto (interpretado por Michael Keaton), queda viudo luego que su esposa embarazada muriera en un trágico accidente cerca de un lago. Pasó mucho tiempo sumido en la depresión, y de repente apareció otro personaje, el cuál le dijo a Jonathan que su esposa se comunicaba con este sujeto a través de un aparato electrónico, por supuesto al principio Jonathan no creía en lo que este hombre le decía, pero luego cayo en el deseo de poder comunicarse con ella.

Luego que él empieza a tener contacto con su esposa, ella le da mas detalles de su muerte y de otros casos. Se sumerge tan profundo en el asunto de las voces que no se da cuenta que poco a poco va siendo manipulado desde el más allá!


white_noise_m_s_all_292241802_large.jpg
Fuente


The first hour of the film can be a little boring, but then it becomes distressing, entertaining and captures your attention, and even more if you believe in ghosts, you will surely feel some terror when you see that they can send you signals through the electronic devices you have at home.

This movie terrified me because I do believe that the dead try to communicate with the living, but knowing that if we try to communicate with them is to open a door for all the evil entities that also want to make themselves heard, is terrifying. Also the movie has some scenes of some black spirits sliding down the walls like shadows, those images tormented me some nights, since by that time I was living alone and usually there were many power failures in the area, well, I also have to add that I'm a bit nervous! lol


La primera hora de la película puede resultar algo aburrida, pero después se torna a angustiosa, entretenida y va captando más tu atención, y más aún si crees en fantasmas, seguro vas a sentir algo de terror cuando veas que pueden mandarte señales por medio de los aparatos electrónicos que tienes en casa.

Esta película me aterro por el hecho de que yo si creo que los muertos intentan comunicarse con los vivos, pero el saber que si intentamos comunicarnos con ellos es abrir una puerta para todas las entidades malignas que también quieren hacerse oír, es aterrador. Además la película tiene unas escenas de unos espíritus negros que se deslizan por las paredes como sombras, esas imágenes me atormentaron algunas noches, ya que para ese entonces yo vivía sola y por lo general habían muchas fallas en la electricidad en la zona, bueno, también tengo que agregar que soy algo nerviosa! lol



The ending of the main character is something I didn't expect, but I guess for a horror film it couldn't end any other way.

You can say that it has good special effects, suspense and terror that sometimes make you jump out of your seat. Maybe for some it is not very scary for its genre, but it keeps you in expectation and that makes it good for me.


El final del protagonista es algo que no esperaba, pero supongo que para ser un film de terror no podía terminar de otra manera.

Se puede decir que tiene buenos efectos especiales, suspenso y terror que a veces te hacen saltar del asiento. tal vez para algunos no resulte muy aterradora para su género, pero te mantiene a a expectativa y eso para mí la hace buena.


Technical Data / Ficha Técnica

separador.png

  • Original title: White Noise
  • Year: 2005
  • Length: 101 min.
  • Country: Canada Canada
  • Director: Geoffrey Sax
  • Screenplay: Niall Johnson
  • Music: Claude Foisy
  • Cinematography: Chris Seager
  • Cast: Michael Keaton, Deborah Kara Unger, Chandra West, Ian McNeice, Mike Dopud, Micki Maunsell, Suzanne Ristic, Nicholas Elia, Amber Rothwell, Keegan Connor Tracy.
  • Título original: White Noise
  • Año: 2005
  • Duración: 101 min.
  • País: Canadá Canadá
  • Dirección: Geoffrey Sax
  • Guion: Niall Johnson
  • Música: Claude Foisy
  • Fotografía: Chris Seager
  • Reparto: Michael Keaton, Deborah Kara Unger, Chandra West, Ian McNeice, Mike Dopud, Micki Maunsell, Suzanne Ristic, Nicholas Elia, Amber Rothwell, Keegan Connor Tracy.

separador1b_w.png

Thanks for stopping by


With love. Maria Ballesteros. 😉

ALL PICTURES ARE MY OWN UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

separador.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency