Review - "A year without us": a mini-series to avoid seeing if you just broke up with your ex. / "Un año sin nosotros": una mini-serie para no ver si recién cortaste con tu ex. 😂📺

Well, I start by making this recommendation open to the entire Hive community because it is just what I did and I destroyed myself inside hahaha. Last year I was really sad because of my love situation and like everyone else, I insisted on looking for things that make me feel sadder and more miserable, such as depressing music, reading demotivational phrases, reviewing old photos all the time and all those things that do people who believe that the end of the world is near because a relationship is ending. This is how I came to see this series that also hurt me but helped me to reflect on some things 😂.

Bien, empiezo haciendo esta recomendación abierta a toda la comunidad de Hive porque es justo lo que yo hice y me auto-destruí por dentro jajaja. El año pasado estaba verdaderamente triste debido a mi situación amorosa y como todo el mundo, me empeñaba en buscar cosas que me hagan sentir más triste y miserable, como música deprimente, leer frases desmotivacionales, revisar fotos viejas a cada rato y todas esas cosas que hace la gente que cree que el fin del mundo se acerca porque una relación se termina. Así es como llegué a ver esta serie que también me lastimó pero que me ayudó a reflexionar sobre algunas cosas 😂.

Una sola foto grande (13).png

This series called "A year without us" is a production of the National University of Tres de Febrero, which is characterized by making mini-series of few chapters and with short duration. In particular, it consists of 23 chapters that last 12 minutes on average. I saw it from the official YouTube channel but you can also find it on the UN3F official page 😃.

Esta serie llamada "Un año sin nosotros" es una producción de la Universidad Nacional de Tres de Febrero, la cual se caracteriza por realizar mini-series de pocos capítulos y con corta duración. En particular, esta consta de 23 capítulos que en promedio duran 12 minutos. Yo la ví desde el canal oficial de Youtube pero también pueden encontrarla en la página oficial de la UN3F 😃.


Source / Fuente

The story revolves around Ricardo and Clara, a couple who, after 10 years together, decide to separate for a year to have the freedoms that they did not have in all their dating time. This is proposed by Clara and Ricardo accepts, and although they both agree, they both doubt if this is the right thing to do.

La historia gira en torno a Ricardo y Clara, una pareja que después de 10 años juntos, decide separarse durante un año para tener las libertades que no tuvieron en todo su tiempo de novios. Esto es propuesto por Clara y Ricardo acepta, y aunque los dos estan de acuerdo, ambos dudan de si esto es lo correcto.


Source / Fuente

Throughout the series, the difficulties of returning to the single life after spending so much time with someone are shown. Despite the fact that both characters try to rebuild their lives, they still miss each other and remember the things that each one prefers. It is also shown that they begin to do things that they did not do before when they were in a relationship, such as having more social life and encouraging themselves to do new things. This left me reflecting since it is assumed that if you are in a couple you have to be yourself and not stop doing the things you like.

Durante toda la serie se muestran las dificultades de volver a la vida de soltero luego de estar tanto tiempo con alguien. A pesar de que ambos personajes intentan rehacer sus vidas, aún se extrañan y se acuerdan de las cosas que prefiere cada uno. También se muestra que empiezan a hacer cosas que antes no hacían cuando estaba en pareja, como tener más vida social y animarse a hacer cosas nuevas. Esto me dejó reflexionando ya que se supone que si estas en pareja tenes que ser vos mismo y no dejar de hacer las cosas que te gustan.

image.png
Source / Fuente

In particular, there is a chapter that destroyed my heart, where Clara makes a monologue for her theater rehearsal in which she tells what the single life is like after being in a relationship for so long. She refers to the instance of meeting a new person and how rare it is to be bothered by things that perhaps in your partner did not bother you just because you had gotten used to that person. Literally this made me CRY because at that moment I was scared to have to meet another person, but now that I saw it again I no longer. I guess after all this time I already made my corresponding duel 😂.

Particularmente hay un capítulo que me destruyó el corazón, donde Clara hace un monólogo para su ensayo de teatro en el que cuenta como es la vida de soltera después de estar tanto tiempo en pareja. Ella hace referencia a la instancia de conocer a una nueva persona y lo raro que es que te molesten cosas que quizás en tu pareja no te molestaban solo porque te habías acostumbrado a esa persona. Literalmente esto me hizo LLORAR porque en ese momento me asustaba tener que conocer a otra persona, ​pero ahora que lo volví a ver ya no. Supongo que después de todo este tiempo ya hice mi correspondiente duelo 😂.

image.png
Source / Fuente

So, I reaffirm my advice that you shouldn't see it if you are in the middle of a duel due to a breakup, unless you want to suffer a little more. If you are emotionally stable, it is a good series to watch in one day since in total it does not last more than 5 hours. I recommend them so that you can draw your own conclusions about how it makes you feel 😅.

Entonces, vuelvo a ratificar mi consejo de que no la vean si estan en medio de un duelo por ruptura amorosa, a menos que quieran sufrir un poco más. Si están estables emocionalmente, es una buena serie para verla en un día ya que en total no dura más de 5 horas. Se las recomiendo para que ustedes saquen sus propias conclusiones sobre cómo los hace sentir 😅.

💕Link to the mini-series "A year without us".
Link a la serie "Un año sin nosotros".💕

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

MV5BNmRiZDk2OTYtZmNkNy00ZDIyLWFiY2EtYzk3YTBjOGJlNDkyXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMzUxOTU3NjI@._V1_.jpg
Source / Fuente

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(First image edited with Canva. / Primer imagen editada en Canva).

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency