Suicide squad(2021) Review

The-Suicide-Squad-Key-Art.jpgimage source

Suicide squad is an action movie that contains a little bit of comedy .I watched this movie because of john cena who played the character PeaceMaker.He has been someone I have loved right from my childhood days.I got to love his acting skills since I watched fast and furious 9.Since then I make sure I watch the movies he featured in wholeheartedly.

This movie was directed and written by James Gunn.James Gunn did a good job with the movie,I must commend him for that.The comedy wasn't too bad and the actions scenes were pretty okay as well.

Here is my opinion
Suicide squad is an action movie with comedy scenes.The storyline of the movie is interesting and okay.I really enjoyed watching the movie and all the vibrant scenes there but there was a scene that made me emotional ,which was when Bloodsport(Idris Elba) killed PeaceMaker.This got to me since he was the reason I decided to watch the movie.

The movie was fun, hilarious , gruesome stylish and grue.Many characters we love to see more excitely on the screen were killed off soon as they are introduced without any reasonable purpose.
Comedic aspects of the film totally failed as well.

The audience rating for his movie us 3.5 stars but I for me it is 4 stars,I would have loved to give it more than that but it wasn't as interesting as I thought it would be.But it was better than the first part in terms of action sequences.

A quick talk about the movie.
The movie is about a bunch of high level criminals forced to take secret mission from an agency or they will be killed. The agency led by a woman called Amanda Waller threatened to lock up Bloodsports daughter if he did not comply. So reluctantly he joined and lead the group called Task Force X. Their mission was to go to the remote island Corto Maltese to attack the Giant alien starfish called Starro the Conqueror.The squad was consisting of Idris elba as (Bloodsport), John Cena as PeaceMaker ,Harley Quinn King Shark and Col Rick flag.

images (7).jpegimages source

When they got Corto Maltese they discovered a huge secret the government was hiding and they also had to attack a very large starfish monster ,Starro the Conqueror to save the inhabitants in Corto Maltese. This monster had the power to control minds and could also bring out little version of itself and control them.

images (8).jpegimage source

What was the secret they found out about the government?Were they able to kill this monster? You could try watching this movie and I promise you won't regret.

Thanks for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency