Kingdom: Serie sur Coreana de Netflix / Reseña || Kingdom: South Korean Netflix series


68 sin título_20211026190101.png

Hello friends of the #Movies&tvshow community, I am very happy to be with you once again in this great community of lovers of good entertainment. On the occasion that the most terrifying night of the year is getting closer, I want to recommend a series that I loved, I'm talking about Kingdom South Korean series from Netflix, who brings us a fresh zombie story, with a good narrative and an excellent staging.

Kingdom is a series that consists of two seasons, the first one being aired on January 25, 2019 on the streaming platform netflix, it is based on the book "The Kingdom of the Gods" by Kim Eun-hee and Yang Kyung-il, the story takes place 1590 during the Korean dynastic kingdom Joseon, which actually existed and lasted approximately five centuries. The story begins exactly three years after the Japanese invasion, something that I find very interesting about the film is how they use real events from Korean history, introducing them into the story and making them even more interesting with fiction and suspense elements. The plot tells the story of a country invaded by misery and famine that must face a terrible and mysterious plague that turns men into monsters, or rather zombies that come back from the dead.

The first time I came across de Kingdom I did not find it my style, zombies do not call my attention, and zombie in a period series seemed super weird lake, however being surcorena and knowing that they always surprise with their productions, I decided to give it a chance, friends this series exceeded all my expectations, in every way, although Netfilx places it in the horror genre, I was not very scary but maybe you if, The zombies in this series do not make you laugh as I have seen in other productions, however they do not scare you to death, what I can tell you is that you will see a lot of blood, gore is not my favorite genre, but the plot is so good that this is in the background, I do not want to make spoilers but the action, drama, terror, suspense and political intrigue within this story are exceptional.

As for the characters, they are very well built the protagonist is the crown prince of the kingdom, who after the strong rumors that his father is seriously ill, embarks on a mission to discover the mystery behind the palace walls, we also have the doctor who is a key piece to know the origin of the plague, the queen, the prime minister and many other interesting characters but for issues of not knowing how to speak Korean is difficult for me to pronounce the names. In the series there is a lot of social inequality, something very constant in the South Korean tapes, as well as the game of throne to obtain the power of the kingdom, this while they survive and avoid the zombie plague to spread.

Thank you very much for the video, I invite you to give a chance to this great series, if you have already seen it, leave me in your comments what you liked the most. See you next time!

Imagen Nº 1

Imagen Nº 2 y 3

Imagen Nº4

Imagen Nº 5

Trailer

Música de fondo

Música de Intro

Vídeo editado en Cat-cup /Video edited in Cat-cup


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency