Welcome, Welcome, Welcome To The 'Self Improvement Community'


TOGETHER WE CAN DO THIS..png

Welcome, welcome, welcome to the self improvement community!

Well it's official. We are finally live and to those of you who have joined already it is amazing to have you here.

Although I am a regular dude from England, working a regular job with a regular family and a regular life, for many years I have had a dream. I have always had a yearning to help those who have that niggling feeling that keeps them awake at night or plagues them as they are trading away their precious, irreplaceable time away from their 'real life' working for a boss...

That feeling that they are not living to their full potential, that they were destined for more.

I have spent a significant amount of my life reading books, listening to audio programmes, watching video programmes, attending seminars. I have seen some of the greatest speakers in the world speak about excellence, goals and achievement.

When I was young I branched out in to many money making ventures, small time self employment opportunities and learned about sales and marketing from joining several network marketing opportunities to utilise the world class training offered for free. This was also where I got to see some incredible speakers at the companies annual event for the face price of the ticket.

My favourite speaker was Darren Hardy the former editor of Success magazine. I got to see him explain the core principles behind his best selling book The compound effect. The basic premise was that tiny, insignificant changes that are imperceptible to most people actually have a compounding effect as we practice them over an extended period of time. Many of us have stumbled across such principles before but the research and data he had collected regarding these tiny changes practiced every day was utterly compelling to say the least.

This fostered a belief in me that absolutely anybody can start a journey of continuous self improvement with one small change if they were committed to seeing it through and making this a non negotiable action in their life.

This has the vastly underrated ability to create a self reinforcing success mindset leading us on to one more change then another, and so on, each compounding several ripples of achievement in our life.

GOOD HABITS + STRONG MINDSET = SUCCESS.png

Many of my friends are not avid readers, not willing to pay to attend seminars or invest time in to video or audio programmes BUT now I had a strategy to help them transform their life if they were struggling in any area be it financial, relationships, health challenges or simply a nihilistic feeling that their life lacked meaning or direction.

Needless to say I have gotten such a thrill from helping people to develop over the years, it is still my favourite endeavor by far. When I joined the community here almost three years ago I resolved to create a community here that did just that, enabled people to support, empower and cheer each-other on.

I suffered a period of great challenge in my life during that time and was not nearly as active as I intended to be. I have written many posts detailing strategies for becoming better than you are today and they are still by far my favourite posts to write.

When Hive was born I resolved to make the community idea a reality. I have found many here with a similar will to become more and many who write posts in that same genre and I thought 'WOW! What if we all pooled our collective knowledge together to help and support eachother, thus creating a library of content for those looking for a way to change things they are unhappy with in their life.'

That's a massively inspiring and rewarding collective aim, right?

Im looking forward to this journey with you!.png

You may be wondering why I didn't start this community as soon as communities became a thing on Hive, simple! I believe I needed to wait until I had made a significant investment in Hive, thus building up the reward I was able to offer active community members. Once I thought about this seriously I realised something profound.

  • Those who are looking for a way out of their situation, people who may even be desperate to make a meaningful change need these resources, they would be ecstatic to find them, so the reward for them would be the tools, tips and strategies and maybe even mentorship to help them find a better place in life. It's far cheaper than buying a book or paying a success coach, right?

  • Those who write content to inspire others to reach a little higher and achieve what they wish to from life are usually not doing it for financial reward anyway. Such people are genuinely interested in making a difference to those who need it most.

It suddenly dawned on me that there was no reason to put off launching the community any longer.

So here we are, at the start of the journey to support each-other on to greatness. I gotta tell you I am massively excited about this.

So share your very best ideas to help others along to success in the 3 key areas for an amazing life.

Health Wealth & Happiness

your dynamic future UPDATED, RESIZED banner..png

Also don't forget to checkout the strategies others have shared in the community, you may just discover the one gold nugget that helps you make that next quantum leap that speeds up the journey to success.

My own posts here will be in the fields of;

  • Escaping the debt trap and learning to manage finances in a more efficient way.
  • Learning to become an investor for the long term, no matter how small an amount you have to start with. I started with just £10 and almost zero knowledge of investing.
  • How to choose stocks and shares that pay you an income whether they are going up or coming down.
  • How to start building a financial safety net, to protect you and yours in the event of, not just a rainy day but an economic monsoon season.
  • Strategies to achieve a greater sense of happiness and transform negatives to positives.
  • Top tips to hold yourself accountable to your goals and build a sense of discipline.
  • My favourite productivity hacks, these have served me incredibly well over the past few years.
  • Cultivating a sense of gratitude even when life seems at it's bleakest.
  • The most powerful ways to turn internal self talk from a bully to a success coach and mentor.
  • Nature's finest medicine. The simple dietary supplement that can give you everything your will ever require except vitamin D, which is freely available from sunlight.
  • Power foods for beating disease, illness and building a robust immune system.
  • Side hustles to help you improve your financial net worth and start to live the life you really want.
  • Techniques to turbocharge your relationships.
  • Improving social skills and confidence and becoming a person that others aspire to be like.
  • The top traits that anyone who wishes to become a leader must develop.

Old African Proverb..png

I have so many other topics that I wanted to mention here but I am certain you get the picture by now. I am brimming with ideas for helping you achieve transformational success traits to serve you well on the journey to your better life.

I believe this is a community that has the very real potential to be a force for great positivity and optimism within the Hive community and I am certain we will attract a little curation from some quarters of the blockchain that love to see others aspiring to be more.

All the while I will be sharing my goals, achievements and failures with the community. I shall be holding myself accountable in a way I have never quite achieved before.

I will be sharing my journey to try and pay off my mortgage quickly, the mortgage hasn't even been approved yet but when it is I intend to attack it and document exactly how I am doing. I will be trying many side hustles along the way, I will be sure to let you know how those are going too.

We don't have a logo yet, no fancy banners, tokens or any other bells and whistles but what we do have is each other, a veritable cornucopia of combined knowledge to share, the nucleus of a thriving community and the ambition to become better tomorrow than we are today, one decision at a time.

image.png

THE SELF IMPROVEMENT COMMUNITY has an incredibly bright future, I know it with every fibre of my being.

Thank YOU for taking the time to read my post and if you're one of those amazing people who like to hit the comments section... Then I doubly thank YOU!

Either way I want you to know that you are appreciated!

Keep taking the time to connect with each-other both here and in the so-called real world and try and look after each-other, because as you already know...

Together We're Just Better.png

image.png

I am a proud member of the recently formed #TeamUK I love the global community immensely, but it is nice to have a home-team banner to add to my posts. The banner was made by the inimitable RoastMaster General himself @c0ff33a If you are an active UK member and would like to be added to the teamUK community on Discord, just let me know 😎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
60 Comments
Ecency