Plants grow easily, but can you?

growth.jpeg
Photo by: Timothy Dykes

The following was written by @ryzeonline

𝐆𝐫𝐨𝐰𝐭𝐑 𝐒𝐬 𝐰𝐚𝐲 𝐬𝐒𝐦𝐩π₯𝐞𝐫 𝐭𝐑𝐚𝐧 𝐩𝐞𝐨𝐩π₯𝐞 𝐒𝐦𝐚𝐠𝐒𝐧𝐞.⁣⁣

⁣⁣
It doesn't require hard work, struggle, or pain (although those things can be desired & even fun.)⁣⁣
⁣⁣
Growth is simple.⁣⁣
⁣⁣
Plants get this. They grow so easily, effortlessly, and beautifully. Animals too, to a different degree.⁣⁣
⁣⁣
Plants need a seed, a nutrient-rich environment, and time.⁣⁣
⁣⁣
People need something similar, the basics of growth.⁣⁣
⁣⁣
So say you want a talented, harmonious team, that's a DESIRE. The next step is an ENVIRONMENT that supports that. (Team affirmations on the walls, cutting out toxic people, immersing yourself in talented fields, etc.) The last thing is TIME. You don't just obsess about it for months, trying to force it into reality, the same way you wouldn't hover around an acorn, yelling at it to become a tree.⁣⁣
⁣⁣
Rarely is growth INSTANT.⁣⁣
⁣⁣
This is a super important concept for anyone building great things in their lives.
⁣⁣
Master the process of growth, and you've unlocked so much power.⁣⁣
⠀⠀⁣⁣
Let it be simple and easy, like a plant.⁣⁣

-J-Ryze


I love what Jay says here about growth. When I first started on my journey I thought growth was hard. I thought it was supposed to be a struggle. But what was the actual struggle were the people in my life that kept telling me that I was fine the way I was.

I was miserable and unhappy but they kept saying I didn't need to grow or change because it was too hard. Why bother?

So I left all of them behind. I moved away so I could focus on being happy and becoming the best me that I can.

Growth IS simple. I figured it out after an embarrassingly long time haha. I'm just grateful that I finally got it!

You don't just obsess about it for months, trying to force it into reality, the same way you wouldn't hover around an acorn, yelling at it to become a tree.⁣⁣

Plants just grow without effort. And so can we.
⁣
~πΏπ‘œπ‘£π‘’, 𝐢𝑦𝑛⁣

Want to go deeper into growth? Want some advice on how to grow? Email me: cynshineonline@gmail.com - I'm always happy to help in any way I'm able to. ❀️

Cyn_Bimbo_Sign_01 (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency