Puffball mushrooms on the meadow near my weekend cottage


}

These are Puffball mushrooms which I came accross by walking through the meadow near my weekend cottage. I took this photo shortly after buying my micro 4/3 digital camera Nikon J1. I decided to take photo of it an to test my new digital camera.


These are eatable mushrooms when they are young and as long as inside of it is white.

https://britannica.com/science/puffball-fungi

Puffball, Any of various fungi (see fungus) in the phylum
Basidiomycota, found in soil or on decaying wood in grassy areas and woods. Puffballs are named for the fact that puffs of spores are released when the dry and powdery tissues of the mature spherical fruiting body (basidiocarp) are disturbed.

This photo is taken near city Prijedor, in Republic of Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina.

Photo is mine property and are shot with my micro 4/3 digital camera Nikon 1 J1.

You can use this photo for commercial purposes. No attribution required.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency