In search of mushrooms - Pholiota lucifera

Hello mushroom lovers, after a few weeks of inactivity, I returned again contributing my latest find, in one of my recent outings in search of mushrooms in the forest.

img_20201009_174534_copia.jpg

natural_photography.png

Today I will talk about a mushroom called Pholiota lucifera, it is medium in size, its hat is convex, yellow in color, its surface is full of scales, it measures between four and six centimeters, at most.

natural_photography.png

img_20201009_174527_copia.jpg

natural_photography.png

I found it in the north of Spain, in a coniferous forest, in the month of October, I don't know if it can be found in other parts of the country, it had grown in a remnant of a trunk, as can be seen in the photos.

natural_photography.png

img_20201009_174458_copia.jpg

natural_photography.png

It does not seem to be edible, so it has no gastronomic use, some people consider it poisonous, I have no evidence that it is toxic, no one of my acquaintances ever ate it.

natural_photography.png

copy_right_lila.png

Banner.png

fungi_lovers_color.png

Graphic design and banners created by @lourdeshd6

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency