Fungi Friday : The pleasure of photographing Pleurotus ostreatus

IMG_4057.JPG

While I was taking pictures of these mushrooms, suddenly a lady stood beside me and said, "Those are delicious mushrooms to eat. I've cooked them several times. ..!" She seemed to have forgotten the name of the mushroom, and I immediately replied, "Oyster mushrooms?" She remembered, and confirmed it.

Apparently, I was photographing mushrooms in front of her house yard. People she didn't know put the dead wood there, but then, the wood turned out to be a boon to her. Not bad, she thought. She generously offered me to pick up the lovely looking mushrooms. But sadly, she didn't let me take a picture of her. So, that's just the story about her when I took the pictures of the mushrooms. I thanked her very much for her generosity in allowing me to take the mushrooms, but I gently refused, I said, "Perhaps, next time!"

I admit the mushrooms were tempting, (I already pictured that on the plate), but as always, I'd rather photograph those adorable saprophytes than use them. I just told the lady that I was only going to pick some of them for me to take photos of, later madam please take the mushrooms that seem to be very ripe and ready to be harvested.

IMG_4062.JPG

IMG_4056.JPG

IMG_4063.JPG

This wild Pleurotus ostreatus I have come across gives me complete satisfaction. I photographed them with satisfaction, as if to record all the beauty they have; fruiting bodies, gills, stems. These mushrooms are very well known, and perhaps, what I should remind here is that as decomposers of dead wood, their presence is very beneficial for the ecosystem. They return various elements and minerals to the ecosystem in a form that can be used by plants and other organisms (Source: Pleurotus ostreatus)

IMG_4069.JPG

IMG_4072.JPG

IMG_4074.JPG

IMG_4077.JPG

IMG_4079.JPG

IMG_4080.JPG

IMG_4083.JPG

IMG_4088.JPG

IMG_4089.JPG

IMG_4091.JPG

IMG_4094.JPG

IMG_4096.JPG

IMG_4098.JPG

IMG_4071.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency