Moms & Dads On Hive, Here Are 5 Reasons Why Your Child Should Play Chess !

Introduction

Hello Moms And Dad all over the world.
Today I want to talk about some Reasons why your child should play Chess.
Chess is Arguably one of the smartest Board Game in the World and With me Learning chess when I was 11years old ,I have some things to say to how chess helped me and also how chess helped my relationship with family.

20211007_125923_0000.png

Chess Teaches Independence

Yes! Independence! When I was 12 I went for my first tournament several miles away from my parents and I didn't care at all. All that mattered was to win the competition, I trusted my safety Instinct ,I was confident and Above all Independent. It is a really Known fact today that kids wants independence but don't know how to handle it when it comes, Chess makes you Prepared!

images (24).jpegImage Source

Chess Develops Memory

I tell parents of my chess kids most times that "how would you love your child to always remember every law and words you tell them?" and they always replied "Good or Awesome" Yes Chess helps to do that; Build Memory.

Chess Shows That The Reward For Hardwork is Success

images (26).jpegImage source

I failed in the u-14 National chess competitions in my country and felt really bad, but with chess I always knew if I worked hard, I will achieve great things. Two years later I was The u-16 National chess Champion in 2015, it took a while but yes I did it! HardWork = Success

It Makes Your Child Smarter

One of the smartest Game in the world!? Trust me, your child will be smart and sharp , filled with lot of ideas and ready to live in this world prepared.

If you play With Them As a Parent, It Improves your Relationship With Them

images (25).jpeg

I had a mother who didn't really know how to play chess that much, but with the little she knew, when we played I always loved it, most times I couldn't wait for the next session, it was a very interesting and those memories I hold dearly.

I hope this encourages you @motherhood and #Dads all over #Hive that Chess is really worth teaching your kids.

I'm a Professional Chess Player/Teacher.


The Video Above shows My last session with my Chess kids;It is a 1min Video uploaded to @threespeak.

Please feel free to ask your question or leave your comment Below

Written by @Samostically

20210921_1057311.gif


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency