Do you believe in love at first sight? / ¿Crees en el amor a primera vista?

gabo.jpg

Negro y Rosa Neón Club Logotipo (2).png

I do believe in love at first sight. Even before I see that special person. That happened to me only once. With Gabriel, my son. When I found out I was pregnant, I couldn't believe it and when I had my first ultrasound, I was overcome with infinite happiness. From that moment on, without knowing his sex, I loved that little person who was beginning to grow in my belly.

Negro y Rosa Neón Club Logotipo (3).png

Yo sí creo en el amor a primera vista. Incluso antes de ver a esa persona especial. Eso me pasó una sola vez. Con Gabriel, mi hijo. Cuando supe que estaba embarazada, no lo podía creer y cuando me hice el primer ecosonograma, me invadió una felicidad infinita. Desde ese momento, sin conocer su sexo, amaba a esa pequeña personita que estaba comenzando a crecer en mi vientre.

Marzo Festejo dia de la mujer instagram post.png

And I think what happened when he was born made me love him more, if that's possible. Those were moments of great anguish. I have already talked about this on another occasion, but you don't know it and I want to tell you about it.

My labor pains started on May 1, 2010 at 11 p.m., until 5:38 p.m. on May 2. Intense pains that took my breath away. At first they were normal, contractions every 10 minutes. But as the hours progressed, the pain got stronger and stronger. This is because Gabriel's umbilical cord had become entangled in his neck and he had swallowed amniotic fluid. To top it off, the moment he was born, he defecated in my belly and swallowed his feces.

Y creo que lo que pasó cuando nació, me hizo amarlo más, si es que eso es posible. Fueron momentos de mucha angustia. Ya he hablado de esto en otra oportunidad, pero tú no lo sabes y quiero contártelo.

Mis dolores de parto comenzaron el 1 de mayo de 2010 a las 11 de la noche, hasta las 5:38 de la tarde del 2 de mayo. Dolores intensos que me quitaban el aliento. Al principio eran normales, contracciones cada 10 minutos. Pero a medida que avanzaban las horas, el dolor era cada vez más fuerte. Esto es, porque a Gabriel se le había enredado el cordón umbilical en el cuello y había tragado líquido amniótico. Para rematar, al momento de nacer, defecó en mi barriga y tragó sus heces fecales.

gabo.jpg

My mind did not register this information until some time later. It was then that I burst into tears. I cried a lot. I cried from pain, from sadness, from anguish. I cried for my little baby.....

When they let me see him, he was full of tubes and wires, inside an incubator, with only his diaper and a blanket. Asleep and alone. Without his mother's love. I cried again. I will never forget the desolation, sadness and anguish I felt every day of his hospitalization. They would not let me breastfeed him, he could not even have contact with his mommy.

Mi mente no registró esta información hasta un tiempo después. Fue entonces que me eché a llorar. Lloré mucho. Lloré de dolor, de tristeza, de angustia. Lloré por mi pequeño bebé...

Cuando me dejaron verlo, estaba lleno de tubos y cables, dentro de una incubadora, sólo con su pañal y una cobijita. Dormido y solito. Sin el cariño de su mamá. Volví a llorar. Nunca olvidaré la desolación, la tristeza y la angustia que sentí cada día de su hospitalización. No me dejaban darle pecho, no podía tener contacto aún con su mami.

gabo.jpg

When he was discharged, 22 days later, we came to Caracas (he was born in Margarita Island). Three months later, he was diagnosed with dengue hemorrhagic fever and we had to hospitalize him for 10 days. I did not leave his side for a moment. I slept sitting on a broken plastic chair next to his hospital bed.

Cuando le dieron de alta, 22 días después, nos vinimos a Caracas (él nació en la Isla de Margarita). Tres meses después, fue diagnosticado con dengue hemorrágico y tuvimos que hospitalizarlo por 10 días. No me separé de él ni un instante. Dormía sentada en una silla de plástico rota, a un lado de su camita de hospital.

gabo.jpg

I believe that all these hard moments made me stronger. Besides having created a closer bond with my son. On the other hand, they made me understand how strong he is too. He overcame strong obstacles since his birth and I know he will always be like that. Besides being an incredibly caring, loving, talkative, funny and intelligent child. But it's not all wonderful, because he has a very strong character as well. He is also very noble in his feelings.

My life with him has been simply wonderful. I love how serious he becomes when he is trying to understand something. He is analytical and weighs every word that is said to him. He hugs me all the time and tells me he loves me.

Creo que todos estos duros momentos, me hicieron más fuerte. Además de haber creado un vínculo más estrecho con mi hijo. Por otro lado, me hicieron entender lo fuerte que él es también. Superó obstáculos fuertes desde su nacimiento y sé que siempre será así. Además de ser un niño increíblemente cariñoso, amoroso, conversador, divertido e inteligente. Pero no todo es color de rosa, porque tiene un carácter muy fuerte. También es muy noble de sentimientos.

Mi vida junto a él ha sido simplemente maravillosa. Me encanta lo serio que se torna cuando está tratando de entender algo. Es analítico y sopesa cada palabra que le dicen. Me abraza a cada rato y me dice que me ama.

gabo.jpg

He also loves to scare me, hiding behind a door. I don't have a single moment of boredom by his side and every day I love him more and more. I love watching him grow up and I treasure every moment of our lives, because he grows up so fast. Just now, I was changing his diapers and now.... Wow, telling you this, I realize how fast time goes by.

Another thing I want to tell you about him is that he is part of the Venezuelan Symphony Orchestra and this year he will receive an award from the Mayor's Office for being the best student in his class.

También le encanta asustarme, escondiéndose detrás de alguna puerta. No tengo un solo momento de aburrimiento a su lado y cada día lo amo más y más. Adoro verlo crecer y atesoro cada momento de nuestras vidas, porque crece muy rápido. Hace nada, le estaba cambiando sus pañales y ahora... Wow, contándote esto, me doy cuenta de lo rápido que pasa el tiempo.

Otra cosa que quiero contarte de él, es que forma parte de la Orquesta Sinfónica de Venezuela y que este año, recibirá un premio de la Alcaldía, por ser el mejor estudiante de su clase.

This is my beautiful life with Gabriel. Do you see why I tell you that I believe in love before I have seen that special person?

Thank you for joining me in this story.

Your always friend,

Esta es mi hermosa vida con Gabriel. ¿Ves porqué te digo que creo en el amor antes de haber visto a esa persona especial?

Gracias por acompañarme en esta historia.

Tu siempre amiga,

firma2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency