Cómo logré parir en casa después de una cesárea (ES/EN)

Español

Hola a todos este es mi primer post, tengo tanto por contarles, no sé ni por dónde empezar. Hoy les contaré cómo fue que parí a mi segundo hijo en un apartamento del piso 4 de un edificio. Todo empezó cuando hice mi formación de doula con Aurora madre, sabía que de tener otro hijo lo pariría y además en casa. Mi preparación fue la información, como periodista, siempre leía, veía documentales, y sabía que esta vez no tendría cesárea, ni me separarían de mi bebé. El padre de mis bebés, para ese entonces mi pareja, me apoyaba ciegamente a parir en casa, había visto parte de mis clases de la formación de doula, ahora sí confiábamos en qué podría parir.

En este embarazo me movía más, estaba super activa, manejaba una súper duty, una vez tuve amenaza de aborto por el movimiento de ese vehículo es como montar a caballo. Cuando se acercaba la fecha probable de parto llegó mi doula, desde la isla de margarita a nuestro estado ( Táchira) ella era una mujer sabia, irreverente, fuimos juntas a mi última consulta, el gineco obstetra me quería hacer un tacto, con este bebé no permití ni uno sólo, no es necesario, eso es violencia obstétrica, que le estén metiendo la mano a uno, es incómodo, doloroso, para eso estaba el eco.. y todo iba excelente, tenia una vuelta de cordón, no estaba en posición, pero yo ya sabía que los bebés se acomodaban estando cerca el nacimiento y con vueltas o sin vueltas, yo iba a parir a ese bebé.

Tenía 39 semanas, el dr ya asomaba la idea de inducirme si no me daban contracciones pronto, yo lo escuché en silencio, asintiendo, mi plan de parto natural era inamovible, iba a esperar a que mi bebé quisiera nacer, si todo marchaba perfecto, por qué el afán de inducirme? Además yo ya tenía planeado mi parto en casa.

Instalamos una ducha de agua caliente en la sala, donde colocamos una piscina grande, mi esposo quería meterse conmigo y nuestro hijo mayor a acompañarme allí. Compré flores para embellecer mi hogar, me hice una linda trenza. Una semana antes a mi parto asistí a mi primer circulo de mujeres en luna llena, ya estaba todo listo, todos esperábamos que león benjamín decidiera nacer.
20210821_235916.jpg

En la semana 41 mi doula me preparó el pie de mora más delicioso que he probado en la vida, se me hace agua la boca de recordarlo. Me comí dos pedazos, y sentí un éxtasis, fue increíble esa mezcla entre dulce y ácido, me fui acostar a dormir cuando siento un pellizco en el vientre y me baja agua, había roto fuente. Llegaba la hora. Me fui corriendo a decirle a mi doula y me mando a dormir, porque seguramente me faltaba tiempo. No fue así a los 20 minutos me llegaron las contracciones, fuertes y dolorosas, me senté en el balón suizo y no me sentí cómoda, me acosté en la cama, menos, así me dolía más.. entonces me fui a sentar en el baño, allí si sentía alivió, además evacue todo lo que había en mi cuerpo. Mi pareja fue a darme la mano, y llego mi hijito acompañarnos.

De ahí recuerdo que todo pasó muy rápido, me metí a la piscina porque Michel odent( obstetra fránces) decía que el agua tibia aliviaba los dolores del parto, y fue así, en cada contracción le pedía a mi vecina que fue acompañarnos también, que me echará el agua en la panza. Luego me paré para el baño de nuevo, y recuerdo que me dormí entre contracciones, y vocalizaba la aaaaaaaa, los dolores son como olas del mar, que se recogen y vuelven, recuerdo esa vibración, era una presión entre la espalda y mi vientre.

Ya estaba amaneciendo, tenía desde las 11: 00 pm con dolores, yo sólo quería que naciera ya, tomé un poco de agua, pedí una arepa a la que sólo le dí un mordisco, y me fui acostar al mueble, gritaba, aruñaba, me jalaba el pelo, sentí que era una ola de energía muy grande, que debía agarrarme de algo para no salirme de mí cuerpo. Mi hijo mayor quería jugar, quería a mamá y yo no soportaba que me demandará atención, estaba en mi proceso, pedí que se lo llevarán. Mi esposo me animaba a caminar, a moverme, me decía que yo podía, que recordará que era mi sueño parir.

Me abrazaba y lloraba acompañándome, No pasó mucho de eso, cuando sentí que no podía más, que iba a morir, ya era mucho dolor, no había usado anestesia, medicamentos, era un parto natural, el calor de las velas y su luz me gustaban. A mi mente vino la imágen de todas las mujeres de mi familia que han parido, en ese momento pensé que yo podía, mi madre sola en un hospital me había parido. Yo también lo lograría, estaba en 4 puntos sujetada de las manos de mi esposo cuando él se asoma y ve la cabecita del bebe , yo sentí un ardor horrible en mi vagina, el llamado aro de fuego le dicen, las ganas de pujar son incontrolables, sin embargo yo mandaba la fuerza para las manos, no sé cómo hice eso, le huía a pujar, hasta que ya era inevitable huir, el bebé ya venía. Puje y salió, mi doula lo agarro y me lo pasó, en ese momento se convirtió en mi partera. Esperaba una dra que nunca llegó ja,ja,ja. Y no hizo falta.

Ya me encontraba con mi bebé, parecía un sueño, lo pegué a la teta, y nos acostamos a dormir, después de esperar media hora para parir la placenta, me tuve que relajar para producir más oxitocina y expulsarla
20210821_235955.jpg

Siempre me preguntan sí no me daba miedo que hubiera alguna complicación? Y mi respuesta siempre fue: sí el bebé va a vivir, vivirá, y sí va a morir así estuviera en la mejor clínica morirá. Todos tenemos un plan de vida, una misión, algo que hemos escogido, ni los doctores, ni nadie puede controlar lo que ya está escrito. Las almas tenemos un plan que ya hemos escogido. También les quiero decir que todas podemos parir, que es nuestro cuerpo, y nosotras decidimos lo que se haga con él, el parto no es la excepción.

Espero les haya gustado mi post, y me dejen sus comentarios, si desean saber más detalles de ese momento, dejenme sus inquietudes, tengo muchas más cosas para compartirles de esa experiencia, espero compartirlas en siguientes post

English
.

Hello everyone this is my first post, I have so much to tell you, I don't even know where to start. Today I will tell you how I gave birth to my second child in an apartment on the 4th floor of a building. It all started when I did my doula training with Aurora Madre, I knew that if I had another child I would give birth at home.

My preparation was information, as a journalist, I always read, watched documentaries, and I knew that this time I would not have a cesarean section, nor would I be separated from my baby. The father of my babies, by then my partner, supported me blindly to give birth at home, he had seen part of my doula training classes, now we were confident that I would be able to give birth.

In this pregnancy I moved more, I was super active, I drove a super duty, once I had a threatened miscarriage because of the movement of that vehicle, it was like riding a horse. When my due date was approaching, my doula arrived from the island of Margarita to our state (Táchira), she was a wise woman, irreverent, we went together to my last appointment, the obstetrician wanted to do a touch, with this baby I did not allow even one, it is not necessary, that is obstetric violence, that they are putting their hands on you, it is uncomfortable, painful, that's what the echo was for. . and everything was going excellent, I had a twist of the cord, it was not in position, but I already knew that babies settle when they are close to birth and with or without twists, I was going to give birth to that baby.

I was 39 weeks, the doctor was already suggesting the idea of inducing me if I did not have contractions soon, I listened to him silently, nodding, my natural birth plan was immovable, I was going to wait until my baby wanted to be born, if everything was going perfectly, why the eagerness to induce me? Besides, I had already planned my home birth.

We installed a hot water shower in the living room, where we placed a large pool, my husband wanted to get in there with me and our eldest son to accompany me. I bought flowers to beautify my home, I made myself a nice braid. A week before my delivery I attended my first women's circle on the full moon, everything was ready, we were all waiting for leon benjamin to decide to be born.
20210821_235916.jpg

In week 41 my doula prepared me the most delicious blackberry pie I have ever tasted in my life, my mouth is watering remembering it. I ate two pieces, and felt an ecstasy, it was incredible, that mix between sweet and sour, I went to bed to sleep when I felt a pinch in my belly and water came down, my water had broken. It was time. I ran to tell my doula and she sent me to sleep, because surely I was short of time. It was not like that, after 20 minutes the contractions came, strong and painful, I sat on the Swiss ball and I did not feel comfortable, I lay down on the bed, less, so it hurt more ... then I went to sit on the toilet, there if I felt relief, also evacuated everything that was in my body.

My partner came to hold my hand, and my little son came to join us.
From there I remember that everything happened very fast, I went into the pool because Michel Odent (French obstetrician) said that warm water relieved labor pains, and so it was, in each contraction I asked my neighbor who was also accompanying us, to pour the water on my belly. Then I stopped to take a bath again, and I remember that I fell asleep between contractions, and I vocalized the aaaaaaaaaa, the pains are like waves of the sea, that gather and return, I remember that vibration, it was a pressure between my back and my belly.

It was already dawn, I had been in pain since 11:00 pm, I just wanted him to be born now, I drank some water, I asked for an arepa which I just took a bite, and I went to lie down on the furniture, I was screaming, growling, pulling my hair, I felt that it was a very big wave of energy, that I had to hold on to something to not get out of my body. My oldest son wanted to play, he wanted mommy and I could not stand him demanding my attention, he was in my process, I asked to be taken away.

My husband encouraged me to walk, to move, he told me that I could do it, to remember that it was my dream to give birth. He hugged me and cried with me. It was not long after that, when I felt that I could not take it anymore, that I was going to die, it was already too much pain, I had not used anesthesia, medicines, it was a natural childbirth, I liked the warmth of the candles and their light. To my mind came the image of all the women in my family who had given birth, at that moment I thought that I could, my mother alone in a hospital had given birth to me.

20210821_235955.jpg

I would also make it, I was in 4 stitches holding my husband's hands when he looks out and sees the baby's head, I felt a horrible burning in my vagina, the so-called ring of fire they call it, the urge to push is uncontrollable, however I sent the force to my hands, I do not know how I did that, I ran away to push, until it was inevitable to run away, the baby was coming. I pushed and he came out, my doula grabbed him and passed him to me, at that moment she became my midwife. I was waiting for a dra that never came ha,ha,ha,ha. And I didn't need one. I was already with my baby.

it looked like a dream, I put him to the boob, and we lay down to sleep, after waiting half an hour to deliver the placenta, I had to relax to produce more oxytocin and expel it.

I was always asked if I was not afraid of any complications? And my answer was always: if the baby is going to live, it will live, and if it is going to die even if it was in the best clinic, it will die. We all have a life plan, a mission, something we have chosen, neither the doctors nor anyone else can control what is already written. We souls have a plan that we have already chosen. I also want to tell you that we all can give birth, it is our body, and we decide what is done with it, childbirth is no exception.

I hope you liked my post, and leave me your comments, if you want to know more details of that moment, leave me your questions, I have many more things to share with you about that experience, I hope to share them in the next post.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency