How to act when they discriminate or offend our children?




Hello Hive community, greetings to all.

Welcome once again to my blog, today I want to talk to you about a particular issue which I consider affects many mothers around the world, especially those of us who have a child with some condition that makes them special and unique, because society seems to it is not ready to move forward and our children continue to be the hardest hit.

Bienvenidos una vez más a mi blog, hoy quiero hablarles de un tema en particular el cual considero que afecta a muchas madres alrededor del mundo sobre todo aquellas que tenemos a un hijo con alguna condición que los hace especiales y únicos, pues la sociedad pareciera que no está preparada para avanzar y nuestros niños siguen siendo los más afectados.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-08 at 3.21.17 PM (1).jpeg



How to act when they discriminate or offend our children? // ¿Cómo actuar cuando discriminan u ofenden a nuestros hijos?


As a mother who is very aware of what I say and a faithful believer that many think the same as me, I consider that the first thing we think about is ripping out that person's tongue for daring to mess with our children, offend or discriminate against them simply for being different or having one. special condition. But I am aware that this cannot be done even if they deserve it because it is a crime (Laughter).


But then that is where the big question hangs, how should we act? What should we do in this case? I bring up this issue because so far in the last two months, two situations have already happened to me in which I must admit that just because of education and my son being present, I have not carried out the aforementioned, that is, to leave that person without a tongue. But thinking reasonably and consciously, I think about what example I would set my son if I end up behaving in the same way as that person, if I show him that offenses are a common way of expressing himself.


While I was waiting for the psychologist to treat my son, a woman saw him and asked the secretary what her condition was, she responded by telling her condition to what she said: ah, it's a Mongolian. I came out of the bathroom and heard everything, in Venezuela the word Mongolian is used to offend people by insinuating that they are clumsy, brute or mentally retarded. I must tell you that only the image of his tongue in my hands came to my head, but in that same room my son was sitting playing with his dinosaurs. To which I only replied: he is not Mongolian, he only has a special condition and has an IQ much higher than yours, which is why he does not relate to all kinds of people.

Como madre muy consciente de lo que digo y fiel creyente que muchas piensan igual que yo, considero que lo primero que pensamos es en arrancarle la lengua a esa persona por atreverse a meterse con nuestros hijos, ofenderlos o discriminarlos simplemente por ser diferente o poseer una condición especial. Pero estoy consciente que esto no se puede hacer aunque se lo merezcan pues es un delito (Risas).


Pero entonces es donde ronda esa gran pregunta ¿cómo debemos actuar? ¿Qué debemos hacer en este caso? Traigo este tema a colación pues en lo que va de los dos últimos meses me han pasado ya dos situaciones en las cuales debo admitir que solo por educación y por estar presente mi hijo no he llevado a cabo lo anteriormente dicho, es decir, dejar a esa persona sin lengua. Pero pensando de manera razonable y consciente pienso en que ejemplo le daría a mí hijo si termino comportándome de la misma forma que esa persona, si le muestro que las ofensas son una forma común de expresarse.


Mientras estaba en la espera que la psicóloga atendiera a mi hijo una mujer lo vio y le pregunto a la secretaria cuál era su condición, esta le respondió diciéndole su condición a lo que la misma le dijo: ah es mongolo. Yo venía saliendo del baño y alcance a escuchar todo, en Venezuela se utiliza la palabra mongolo para ofender a las personas insinuando que son torpes, brutas o retrasadas mentales . Debo decirles que a mi cabeza solo vino la imagen de su lengua en mis manos pero en esa misma sala estaba sentado mi hijo jugando con sus dinosaurios. A lo que solo respondí: él no es mongolo solo tiene una condición especial y posee un coeficiente intelectual mucho más alto que el de usted razón por la cual no se relaciona con todo tipo de persona.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-08 at 3.21.15 PM.jpeg


@nayromero Mamá de Jonás.png


I think I never thought that I could behave in that way because I am really explosive when I see an injustice, just like a couple of days ago while I was trying to take a picture of him, a close person said: Jonah never looks straight ahead and comes out like a sick person in the photos. This was an even more unpleasant comment for me as it came from a family member. At that moment I ignored him, I took the photos of him with his dinosaurs as much as he wanted and I moved away from the site, all to avoid a greater conflict.


I think we should defend our children tooth and nail but the way we act especially in front of them shows them that wrong situations are normal and that acting violent or offensive is okay. For this reason, I consider that we must, although it costs us a lot, to try to cool our heads and respond in an appropriate way by giving each person a slap with a silk glove that shows them how well heeled and the lack of education, understanding and maturity that he possesses. Let's not act aggressively while we can't do it and let's try to prevent them from witnessing it because they are episodes that are recorded in their memories and affect their development much more than we think.

Creo que nunca pensé que podía comportarme de esa manera pues soy realmente explosiva cuando veo una injusticia, igual que hace un par de días mientras intentaba tomarle una foto una persona allegada dijo: Jonás nunca ve de frente y sale como un enfermo en las fotos. Este ha sido un comentario aún más desagradable para mí pues vino de una persona miembro de la familia. En ese momento hice caso omiso le tome sus fotos con sus dinosaurios como el tanto quería y me aleje del sitio, todo para evitar un conflicto mayor.


Creo que debemos defender a nuestros hijos con uñas y dientes pero la forma en la que actuemos en especial delante de ellos les muestra que situaciones erradas son normales y que actuar de manera violenta u ofensiva está bien. Por esta razón considero que debemos aunque nos cueste mucho intentar enfriar la cabeza y responder de una manera acorde dándole a cada persona una cachetada con guante de seda que les demuestre lo herrado y la falta de educación, comprensión y madurez que posee. No actuemos de manera agresiva mientras no podamos hacerlo y tratemos de evitar que ellos lo presencien pues son episodios que se graban en sus memorias y afectan su desarrollo mucho más de lo que pensamos.

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-08 at 3.21.17 PM (1).jpeg



WhatsApp Image 2021-10-08 at 3.21.14 PM (1).jpeg

My personal advice let us act according to our values and beliefs, always demonstrating how to be a better person and that respect is the true basis of a better society.


Mi consejo persona actuemos de acuerdo a nuestros valores y creencias siempre demostrando como ser una mejor persona y que el respeto es la verdadera base de una mejor sociedad.


Thank you once again dear friends for reading and visiting my blog. !!

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-12 at 4.32.41 PM.jpeg



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency