I Want to Become a Mother!

Hello again hive babies! I'm back! And I'm very excited to share with you my TTC journey.

Me and my partner have been together for 6 yrs and 3 months now. He is 35 and I'm 8 years younger than him. I guess our age can tell you who definitely wants to have a baby. hahaha And for three years, we've been trying to conceive!

image.png
These are some of my negative PTs.

Honestly, I didn't expect it would be this hard to conceive and it's very frustrating. I have failed a lot of pregnancy tests and I didn't know what was wrong with me then.

image.png
This was my 2018 results. And the moment I knew I had PCOS.

Ever since I got my period, it has been irregular to the point that it would skip a month or two. I also had severe cramps every time I had it. Years passed, and the interval of my period got longer and longer. From a month or two to 6 months and even more. Imagine not getting your period for almost a year!
I started to feel anxious about it so I decided to visit an ob gyne to have myself checked. My OB did a TVS (transvaginal Ultrasound) on me wherein a tube-like equipment is inserted down there to check my ovaries. I was 23 when I was first diagnosed with PCOS (Polycystic ovarian Syndrome). For those who don't know, it is a hormonal disorder in which my egg follicles don't mature resulting in anovulation. Some symptoms would be weight gain and excessive growth of facial and body hair. I was advised to have a healthy diet and to take birth control pills to regulate my period. And this method is quite effective because I did get my period. But the side effects of the pills were not helping me at all. I always feel hungry and I lost track with my diet plan leading to more weight gain. I feel like my condition is getting worse and I'm starting to feel hopeless. I guess I'll never bear a child anymore and started thinking about adoption.
image.png
This is the sonographic report from the TVS photo attached earlier.

After months of being down, I decided to start doing my own research about PCOS and solutions on how to reverse it. I have watched a bunch of youtube videos about pcos and women who successfully got pregnant with PCOS! I learned so many things from it. One of which is taking an ovulation strip to know if you're ovulating or not, taking different vitamins that helps in conception and the proper diet plan for PCOS patients.


I indeed learned a lot. And I hope you'll join me as I embark on this challenge. Thank you for reading 'til this far. If you have the same experience, I would love to hear your stories too.


image.png

Kimberly Oshin, the author

She just found out her way in this little corner of the blockchain. If you enjoyed her blog, give her some love and upvote this post. If you want to see more of her updates, you may opt to follow her. Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency