Mathias' birthday present and my experience with co-sleeping [EN] // [ES]

When my Mathias was born I said that I would not be one of those mothers who share the bed with their children, because that creates dependency and also all the risk of sleeping with a newborn, suffocating him without realizing it, and any number of excuses, the truth is that the idea of sharing my bed with someone has never been an option that at least considered because if I'm honest the time I was in a couple was not something I loved to do, I had always liked to enjoy my 2 meters of bed for myself alone. For the first 7 months of Mathias' life, I kept that position, and unless he felt any discomfort he slept in his crib and I was happy in my bed. When I started working again and had to leave the house daily at 6:00 am and return at 8:00 pm my thinking changed regarding co-sleeping.



It was then when I made the decision to practice co-sleeping and share my bed with that little person who until a couple of days ago shared it with me, and I say that he was the one who shared the bed with me because since he was 7 months old he took over my bed and left him sleeping on the edge of the bed, and when I saw him in the early morning he looked like an open starfish completely sleeping with great pleasure. In the middle of this year, I made the decision that for his 5th birthday which is tomorrow, his presence would be a bed for him to be more independent, so a couple of days ago I went to the state capital to buy a single bed, as later on, I hope to buy him a much better one. When we got home he didn't pay much attention to it, but once he saw it assembled in the room the excitement didn't fit in him.



I told my parents that probably in the middle of the night he would come to my bed, to my surprise that did not happen, deep down I was the one who wanted to go to his bed, we have only been sleeping apart for two days and I miss him immensely, the one who suffers from attachment has always been me. Unlike what I thought when I was told about co-sleeping, my son is a very independent and self-confident child, and I loved sleeping with him, no matter if he left me on the edge of the bed, during these 53 months, and without a moment's hesitation, I would repeat them again.



Tomorrow my little earthquake, and I call him this way more than for the naughty, for what his arrival in my life implied and how he shook me to put everything in order, reaches his birthday number 5, and I hope to celebrate it in the best way, surrounded by the people who love him with life, and who always seek the best for him, today I celebrate the fact that he is a happy child who continues to teach me the most beautiful things in life and who has shown me that pure and sincere love really does exist.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited and Snapseed and PicsArt.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Cuando Mi Mathias nació yo decía que no sería de esas madres que comparten la cama con sus hijos, porque eso les crea dependencia y además todo el riesgo que implica dormir con un recién nacido, asfixiarlo sin darse cuenta, y cualquier cantidad de excusas, la verdad es que la idea de compartir mi cama con alguien nunca ha sido una opción que al menos considerara, pues si les soy sincera el tiempo que estuve en pareja no era algo que amara hacer, siempre me había gustado disfrutar mis 2 metros de cama para mi sola. Los primeros 7 meses de vida de Mathias mantuve esa posición, y salvo que el sintiera algún malestar el dormía en su cuna y yo feliz en mi cama. Cuando comencé a trabajar de nuevo y me toco salir de casa a diario a las 6:00 am y regresar a las 8:00 pm mi pensamiento cambio con respecto al colecho.



Fue entonces cuando tome la decisión de practicar colecho y compartir mi cama con esa pequeña personita que hasta hace solo un par de días la compartió conmigo, y digo que él era el que compartía la cama conmigo pues desde que tenía 7 meses se apodero de mi cama y de dejaba durmiendo en el borde de la cama, y cuando lo veía en la madrugada parecía una estrella de mar abierto completamente durmiendo con gran placer. A mediados de este año tome la decisión de que para su cumpleaños número 5 que es mañana, su regalo sería una cama para que el fuera más independiente, así que hace un par de días fui a la capital del estado a comprar una cama sencilla, ya que más adelante espero comprarle una mucho mejor. Cuando llegamos a casa no le presto mucha atención, pero una vez que la vio armada en la habitación la emoción no cabía en él.



Le dije a mis padres que probablemente a media noche se pasaría para mi cama, para mi sorpresa eso no llego a suceder, en el fondo la que quería irse a su cama era yo, apenas llevamos dos días durmiendo separados y me hace una falta inmensa, la que sufre de apegos siempre he sido yo. A diferencia de lo que yo pensaba cuando me hablaban de practicar colecho, mi hijo es un niño muy independiente y seguro de si mismo, y por mi parte ame dormir acompañadita de él, sin importar que me dejara en el bordecito de la cama, durante estos 53 meses, y sin dudarlo ni un instante los repetiría nuevamente.



Mañana mi pequeño terremoto, y le digo así más que por lo travieso, por lo que implico su llegada a mi vida y como me sacudió para poner todo en orden, llega a su cumpleaños número 5, y espero poder celebrarlo de la mejor manera, rodeado de las personas que lo amamos con la vida, y que siempre buscamos lo mejor para él, hoy celebro el hecho de que sea un niño feliz que me continúa enseñando las cosas más hermosas de la vida y que me ha demostrado que el amor puro y sincero realmente si existe.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas y Snapseed y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency