Diary of a Mom in Distress: Dealing with Mathias' Mischief - Thank God I have Hive [EN] // Diario de una Mamá en Apuros: Lidiando con las Travesuras de Mathias - Gracias a Dios tengo a Hive[ES]

Yesterday I was absent all day because since early in the morning my Mathias began to have episodes of very strong cough that showed that something strange was happening, one of his pranks would take its toll in a very bad way and would put me to run, then, I tell you what my little earthquake did and the consequences it brought. On Sunday we celebrated Father's Day and that same day a friend and I were talking about what we wanted to do to celebrate our children's day, and after they left Mathias was so excited that he ran out to open an old box with party hats that we have at home, that triggered a strong allergy, which kept him quite congestive on Monday, however, on Tuesday he was already under control, and on Wednesday he was practically relieved.


Mathias asked me to take a picture of him with his "diving mask" so I didn't hesitate to take it and when he is older I will tell him about this prank.


But as mischief is never lacking in a house with children, on Wednesday night while I was here writing a post, and my mother was helping me to finish dinner, Mathias was playing in the living room, I thought I had him watched all the time, but I did not count on his cunning, because in the blink of an eye he took the pot of ground pepper that was on the kitchen counter, my mother noticed it and told me, I immediately took it away but the evil was already done as my grandmother used to say. I continued doing my business, my mother in the kitchen and he was playing, a few minutes later he came to me with a very congested nose and it was difficult for him to speak well because of the amount of snot he had, at that moment I decided to give him a nasal wash which is what I do when he has so much snot in his nose.


With this face that doesn't split a plate, he ends up with the dishes, the kitchen and the whole house hahaha.


While I was washing his nose, and we were cleaning the mess in the bathroom my mother was serving dinner and we went to sit at the table, almost immediately Mathias began to scream that his nose was burning and running desperately around the table, no one could explain why it was burning if the physiological solution is not something that burns or irritates, so I took him in my arms and I dedicated myself to calm him down for a while, then he sat down to eat calmly, however, I noticed that he had the top of his mouth very red, we assumed at that moment that it had been because he was playing with some pieces of MDF or compressed wood that usually give off a kind of fluff that tends to itch and irritate, I immediately gave him the antiallergic since it corresponded to him because of the time and we continued having dinner.



When we finished dinner I left him with my dad watching a movie and went out to the garden to smoke a cigarette (yes, this witch smokes a cigarette after dinner), at that moment I heard that my father was reprimanding him and I could hear, that's why he burned your nose, I finished the cigarette and went back into the house, my father showed me what he had done, we don't know at what moment he threw a good portion of ground black pepper on the floor under the dining room table and there was pepper all over the room and even in the living room, that's when I saw the serious mistake I had made. Mathias had pepper in his nose because when he had the allergy he passed his hands full of pepper up his nose, then I with the nasal wash literally pushed all that pepper in, and although a good amount of snot came out, some of it must have stopped in his throat and maybe in his lungs.

The consequences were not long in coming, in the early morning he started coughing which showed that his lungs were full of mucus, I gave him some cough syrup, he calmed down but after two hours the coughing returned; Yesterday it was raining and my father's truck is in the workshop, so I could not take him to the pediatrician, I had to ask the doctor to come home to consult him and indeed he had a swollen nose, his lungs sounded like the drums of San Juan which happened to be celebrated yesterday, his turbinates were mega swollen, so I immediately prescribed a long list of medications, including nebulizations.

Although the situation was not the best, at the time I just thanked God to have the money to be able to pay for what was coming, I immediately called my brother who happened to have to do a technical service in a chain of pharmacies in my town and sent him the list of what I needed, including the nebulizer, with the covid-19 pandemic issue, I don't want to take my son to a clinic or hospital, immediately he sent me the bill and thanks to my savings in #Hive and although the currency has dropped considerably, I had the money to pay the $95 that was the total bill for medicines and the nebulizer.

Many ask me why I love this platform so much, and whenever I have the opportunity I talk about how wonderful it is to everyone who approaches me, I have even been told that I look like a Herbalife salesperson when I talk about #hive, but how can I not love it, if it is the one that in times like these gets me out of trouble. I know how difficult it is for many in my country to get the money to even feed themselves, and it is even more difficult when it comes to getting sick because basic medicines like acetaminophen are extremely expensive, but having the money to solve this type of emergency is priceless and worth much more than one can imagine. And well, that's how Mathias' prank in a matter of seconds, became a medical emergency, children are unpredictable, we do not know when they can do this kind of things to us, so for them, we must have more than one pair of eyes always vigilant.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited and my Nikon D80 camera Snapseed , Canva and PicsArt.



Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Ayer estuve ausente todo el día por este medio, pues desde la madrugada Mi Mathias comenzó a tener episodios de tos muy fuerte que dejaban ver que algo raro estaba pasando, una de sus travesuras le pasaría factura de muy mala manera, y me pondría a mí a correr, a continuación, les cuento lo que hizo mi pequeño terremoto y las consecuencias que acarreo. El día domingo celebramos el día del padre y ese mismo día estuvimos hablando una amiga y yo sobre lo que queríamos hacer para celebrarle el día del niño a nuestros hijos, ya después que se fueron Mathias quedo tan emocionado que salió corriendo a abrir una vieja caja con gorros de fiestas que tenemos en casa, eso desencadeno una fuerte alergia, que lo tuvo mantuvo el día lunes bastante congestivo, sin embargo, ya el día martes estaba controlado, y el miércoles estaba prácticamente aliviado.


Mathias me pidió que le tomara una fotografía con su "mascara de buceo" no dude en tomarla para cuando este más grande contarle de esta travesura


Pero como las travesuras nunca faltan en una casa con niños, el día miércoles en la noche mientras yo me encontraba aquí redactando un post, y mi madre me ayudaba a terminar la cena, Mathias estaba jugando en la sala, yo pensé que lo tenía vigilado todo el tiempo, pero no contaba con su astucia, pues en un abrir y cerrar de ojos tomo el pote de pimienta molida que estaba sobre la mesada de la cocina, mi madre se percató de ello y me comento, de inmediato se lo quite pero ya el mal estaba hecho como decía mi abuela. Yo continúe haciendo mis cosas, mi madre en la cocina y el jugando, a los pocos minutos vino a mí con la nariz super congestionada y le costaba hablar bien por la cantidad de mocos que tenía, en ese momento decidí hacerle un lavado nasal que es lo que le hago cuando tiene tanta cantidad de mocos en la nariz.


Con esta cara de que no parte un plato, acaba con la vajilla, la cocina y la casa entera jajaja


Mientras le hacia el lavado nasal, y limpiábamos el desorden en el baño mi madre estaba sirviendo la cena y nos fuimos a sentar a la mesa, casi de inmediato Mathias comenzó a gritar que su nariz le quemaba y a correr desesperado alrededor de la mesa, ninguno se explicaba porque le quemaba si la solución fisiológica no es algo que queme o irrite, así que lo tome en mis brazos y me dedique a calmarlo un rato, luego él se sentó a comer tranquilo, sin embargo note que tenía la parte superior de la boca muy roja, asumimos en ese momento que habían sido porque estaba jugando con unos trozos de mdf o madera comprimida que suelen desprender una especie de pelusa que tiende a picar e irritar, de inmediato le di el antialérgico ya que le correspondía por la hora casualmente y continuamos cenando.



Cuando terminamos de cenar lo deje con mi papa viendo una película y salí al jardín a fumar un cigarrillo (si, esta bruja se fuma un cigarrillo después de cenar), en ese momento escuche que mi padre lo estaba reprendiendo y alcance a escuchar, por eso es que te quemaba la nariz, termine el cigarro y entre de nuevo a la casa, mi padre me mostro lo que había hecho, no sabemos en qué instante boto una buena porción de pimienta negra molida en el piso bajo la mesa del comedor y había pimienta en toda la habitación e incluso en la sala, allí fue cuando vi el grave error que había cometido. Mathias tenía pimienta en su nariz pues al tener la alergia paso sus manos llenas de pimienta por la nariz, luego yo con el lavado nasal literalmente empuje toda esa pimienta y aunque salió una buena cantidad de mocos, algo de esto debió haber parado en su garganta y tal vez en sus pulmones.

Las consecuencias no se hicieron esperar, en la madrugada comenzó la tos que dejaba ver que sus pulmones estaban llenos de mocos, le di un jarabe para la tos, se calmó pero luego de dos horas regreso la tos; ayer amaneció lloviendo y la camioneta de mi padre está en el taller, por lo que no podía llevarlo al pediatra, me toco pedirle a la doctora que viniera a casa a consultarlo y en efecto tenía toda la nariz inflamada sus pulmones sonaban como los tambores de San Juan que casualmente se celebraban el día de ayer, sus cornetes mega inflamados, así que de inmediato le receto una larga lista de medicamentos, incluidas nebulizaciones.

Aunque la situación no era la mejor, en el momento solo agradecía a Dios contar con el dinero para poder solventar lo que se avecinaba, de inmediato llame a mi hermano que casualmente tenía que hacer un servicio técnico en una cadena de farmacias de mi pueblo y le envié la lista de lo que necesitaba, incluyendo el nebulizador, con el tema pandemia por covid-19, no quiero llevar a mi hijo a una clínica u hospital, acto seguido me envió la cuenta y gracias a mis ahorros en #Hive y aunque la moneda ha bajado considerablemente, tenía el dinero para pagar los 95$ que era el total de la factura por medicinas y el nebulizador.

Muchos me preguntan porque yo amo tanto esta plataforma, y siempre que tengo la oportunidad le hablo de lo maravillosa que es a todo el que se me acerca, incluso me han dicho que parezco vendedora de Herbalife cuando hablo de #hive, pero como no amarla, si es la que en momentos como estos me saca de apuros. Se lo difícil que es para muchos en mi país obtener el dinero tan siquiera para alimentarse, y que incluso es más difícil cuando de enfermarse se trata, pues los medicamentos básicos como el acetaminofén, están sumamente costosos, pero poder contar con el dinero para solventar este tipo de emergencias es algo que no tiene precio y vale mucho más de lo que uno pueda imaginar. Y pues, así fue como una travesura de Mathias en cuestión de segundos, se convirtió en una emergencia médica, los hijos son impredecibles, no sabemos en qué momento nos pueden hacer este tipo de cosas, así que para ellos hay que tener más de un par de ojos siempre vigilantes.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas y mi cámara Nikon D80 Snapseed , Canva y PicsArt.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency