Trip to Solonytsivka, Kharkiv Oblast - Ukraine

The last two days were intense though yesterday was also a government holiday. It was the independence day of Ukraine. Kharkiv people mostly were busy celebrating City Day and Independence Day where I was dealing with some issues. I lost my bank card and honestly, it was one of the horrible experiences I have ever been at. It was my fault completely and as I was so careless, I didn't notice that I have forgotten to take out my card from ATM Booth after cash withdrawal and as usual it was lost. I came to know when the bank started sending me the text. I am glad that it was a secondary card so I reissued a new card today...


20210824_190032.jpg


I have spent my whole day fixing these issues but I am glad finally all is done. Yesterday in the evening I and my partner, both decided to go to a nice place, not very far away from the city. The location is known as Solonytsivka, Kharkiv Oblast. The national memorial of Kharkiv is located there and many people go there during the weekend. It's a beautiful spot for native people and also people love to show respect to those who sacrificed their lives for their country.


20210824_190119.jpg

20210824_173722.jpg


In this post, I will write about my trip, surrounding context, and my experiences of the entire trip. I will briefly describe the significance of the memorial, landscape design and its importance, historical importance, and architecture in another post.

It was around 5.00 pm in the evening when we reached there. We followed Google Maps and easily found the location. The only way to get there is either by taxi or a private car because the spot is outside of the city. It took around 17 minutes to reach there from the city, basically, after passing the Kholodnagora district, it takes 17 minutes to reach the exact location.

We choose the moment before sunset because we wanted to enjoy the weather and also wanted to spend quality time for few hours there. I have never been there before so it was the first time I have been there.


20210824_175504.jpg

20210824_174012.jpg


After reaching the location first thing that caught my eyes was these classic aircraft. They are fighter jets and cargos, helicopters that were used during the war. It was fascinating to see such classic aircraft that are carrying the entire history till now. This is not a runway basically these aircraft were displayed there near the memorial.


20210824_190052.jpg


A fighter jet was flying above us... :D


20210824_190256.jpg


Near the memorial, there was a beautiful church with golden domes. The church is known as the chapel of Ivan the Warrior. People sometimes do prayer here, especially the village people... Such a picturesque scenery...

There is also a museum too...


20210824_190236.jpg

20210824_173817.jpg

20210824_190238.jpg


The landscape of the entire complex is beautiful and simple. Moreover, it's on top of a hill so anyone can enjoy the beautiful scenery of the area and sunset as well. Far away you can see the entire village while enjoying the sunset. One of the best mesmerizing scenery I have ever experienced...


20210824_185244.jpg


Obviously, I took a selfie in front of the big aircraft. That aircraft that fought during the war in Soviet Period...

Country people always remember these martyrs every moment and respect them from their hearts. Because of their contribution, Ukraine is free now...


20210824_190240.jpg


We have spent 3 hours there, we took pictures, enjoyed the beauty of mesmerizing sunset and obviously gathered so much knowledge about this country. This country has been gone through a lot and thinking about those hard times, respect automatically comes out from my heart...

I have ended up my trip holding a deep respect for those 55 martyrs who fought for their country recklessly...

That's all for today, folks...

Until next time... Have a nice day everyone...

Thanks for reading my blog...



Love

Priyan



qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg

DSC_0610.JPG


"I am @priyanarc... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png



Find me on youtube...
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter...

Original post written by @priyanarc...
All the pictures used are captured by the author...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.comgifmaker 2.gif

If you want this kind of GIF for yourself, Let me know...


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency