Java Jaguar getting a face lift

I am in the process of collecting all my old Java Jaguar strips into a printable book. Which is taking a bit longer than anticipated. A lot of the older strips required a serious face lift.
java book 1.01 print.png

java book 1.02 print.png

java book 1.03 print.png

Here are the first three strips from... Wow! December 2015! I can't believe how long ago this began.

And compare these to the original ones that went online almost 6 years ago.

java001 web.png

java002 web.png

java003 web.png

Maybe, not that much of a difference in the first two. But the biggest difference between the older and later "in-store" panels are the distance of the camera. More recent strips I've tried to focus in tighter just to make the characters larger and more expressive. I also at some point in the series began making the characters' heads proportionately larger and more cartoonish.

Also, you may have noticed that the newer ones are in black and white. Which is probably necessary to keep the cost of the books down. Anyway, posting some work-in-progress here, because this may keep me from making my daily QuickPaints of miscellaneous comic book characters.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency