Remember Where You Came From

My Salutations to All Introverts who Sought Out Intuitive Consciousness Against All Odds in this World

Metal is represented ... by Dr. Michael Burry (Christian Bale), the socially awkward, glass-eyed genius who predicted the burst of the housing market bubble two years before it happened. Like a lot of smart, introverted people who don’t quite fit in with the pack, Burry is metalhead, and unabashedly portrayed as such.

I had a deep appreciation for heavy metal come over me while adding the 100th song to my Hive Playlist I created inspired by this Heavy Metal Community. It is so nice to know after all the stress geopolitics of Bitcoin, Zcash and Hive as well as all the other cryptocurrencies I know and love, that I could come here to smoke a fat joint and realize I still have a home close to where my real sense of individualism came from in my youth.

There has been great success for Metal Heads in the world of economics outside of the obvious triumphs of the Big 4 thrash bands. Micheal Burry is someone who is easy to over look or forget about, but this crazy bastard was whipping up a wind mill while warning us all that the 2008 financial recession!

If you haven't seen the big short because you're not into finance, I recommend watching the film as a Metal Head to observe the uniqueness of Michael Burry and his unforgiving attitude towards the ignorance of the financial system, which we know burried itself, if only we listened to that crazy son of a bitch with the double espresso and the Cannibal Corpse playing in his office eh?

The article linked below is a great insight into how Heavy Metal helped Michael Burry through his Darkest Hour as a financial consultant...

lol this was literally the moment the iceberg hit the titanic if the economy is the boat. the heaviest metal playing, he needs caffeine and shorts LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I love this scene where he looks the FED bankers in the eye and says "You know its just a hiccup" or something along those lines just rubbing it in their face that the banks got played like a fiddle by him LOL.


The Brave Man Tries to Warn the Public

Its funny to reflect on the office while watching this.

Resources

Intro Quote : https://www.metalsucks.net/2016/01/05/the-big-short-the-most-metal-movie-of-2015/

disclaimer Metal Sucks has a bias of faith very present at their organization, I am aware but still read articles they put out knowing how to read between the li(n)es.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency