My dream job! // El trabajo de mis sueños!

In the corporate world it is said that "Happy employees are more productive".

I LOVE MY JOB.jpg

I totally agree with that phrase, the more comfortable, satisfied, fulfilled a person is in his job, the happier he will be and therefore more productive. All their happiness translates into performance, commitment, clear definition of priorities, which is very beneficial for the employer.

But two variables come into play:
The first. Clearly defining the employee's skills. That is to say, to find his passion, what moves him, what makes his heart grow, and that goes beyond the money he can earn.

I know several people who earn very well in their work, but every day it is a torture to find themselves in a world where their income is very good, but in which they are imprisoned. Then their work becomes a kind of prison.

The second. Find a place where there is a respectful, cheerful and optimistic environment that motivates you to be better every day.

At this point you will think that I got lost in my thoughts and I am talking about something totally different from the title of the post, but I want to tell you that the above is just a preamble to my definition of a dream job.

163099_1738392337390_1741206_n.jpg

The chubby gray-haired man was my boss for 12 years.

I am a lucky woman - I have a dream job!

For many years I worked for companies, and yes, it was a prey for many years, in exchange for my time and knowledge for money. By that I do not mean that I hated my job, on the contrary I liked it very much.

What I didn't like was the idea of keeping a schedule, having the common restrictions of the corporate world, what to wear, how to dress (I had to wear high heels, that was torture). The constant fear of the evaluation from the boss, the boss's boss, the human resources department ... and if you didn't pass, your salary increase was not representative or worse, you could be fired.

Yes, I admit it, at that time I was a prey of time and fear of losing my job.

But one day everything changed and that change came the day I made the decision to quit!!!!

Of course I was afraid, but more was my fear of staying in a place where I did not like to be. So I resigned and self-employed myself with who was my boss for 12 years.

387241_2739137875403_2065513484_n.jpg

In a company party

I say self-employed, because I told him "I am going to quit and I am going to work with you" ... hahaha he never told me come work with me, I was the one who invited myself. But it was one of the best decisions I have ever made in my life, and my life is full of blunders!

For 12 years I worked in an environment where I could express my thoughts and emotions ... and they were respected! ... I had a say in the work we did and I was listened to. I also learned the trade of being a Loss Adjuster from one of the best.

I had the two variables I mentioned at the beginning, I had a passion: Loss Adjusting and I was in a pleasant environment, resulting in countless well prepared reports.

Our clients, mostly analysts within insurance companies, called us "Batman and Robin" or "Pink Pink".

"Batman and Robin" or "Pinky and Brain".

hahaha because they said we made a good team. That was a good time.

1454599_10202710404737027_611780351_n.jpg

Over the years I got my loss adjuster credential and then I got one in my company's name. The next step was looking easier, to start working independently.

That day came 03 years ago, my boss decided to move out of the country because of the amount of economic inconveniences, so he told me: "You come with me or you stay" ... a great decision.

I decided to stay! ... here I am rowing alone in my world of adjustments. The truth has been very easy, over the years I learned to have a schedule that motivates me every day to get up and meet my daily goals.

The advantages I have are innumerable, here are just a few:

  • I have time to dedicate to myself ... to have that time to connect with myself; before I could not do it.
  • I love my job and I always try to give my 100%.
  • I have gained credibility with my clients.
  • I have time to post on Hive, another passion of mine.
  • I am not a slave to time, I organize myself so that everything, both my private life and my professional life, come out triumphant.
  • Being a loss adjuster is my passion.
  • I feel happy and fulfilled.
In short my dream job is to be a Loss Adjuster!!!

I wrote this post for the beautiful people of #bloggingchallengecommunity, in their 30 days Blogging Challenge, part 1, question 4: "Dream Job" proposed by @myfictionalworld.com.

If you made it this far, I thank you for gifting me your time, I really appreciate it.

Photos are my own, and edited at canva.com //
Versión free of Deepl.com as translator.

1.jpg



AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

En el mundo corporativo se dice que “Los empleados felices son más productivos”

I LOVE MY JOB.jpg

Estoy totalmente de acuerdo con esa frase, mientras más cómodo, satisfecho, realizado se encuentre una persona en su trabajo, será más feliz y por ende más productivo. Toda su felicidad se traduce en rendimiento, compromiso, definición clara de prioridades, lo que resulta muy beneficioso para el empleador.

Pero para ello entran en juego dos variables:
La primera. Definir claramente las habilidades del empleado. Es decir, encontrar su pasión, que lo mueve, que hace que su corazón crezca, y eso va más allá del dinero que pueda ganar.

Por ahí conozco a varias personas que ganan muy bien en su trabajo, pero cada día es una tortura encontrarse con ese mundo donde sus ingresos son muy buenos, pero en el que se encuentran presos. Entonces su trabajo se vuelve una especie de cárcel.

La segunda. Encontrar un lugar donde haya un ambiente de respeto, alegre y optimista, que motive a ser mejor cada día.

En este momento pensarás que me perdí en mis pensamientos y estoy hablando de algo totalmente diferente al título del post, pero te quiero decir que lo anterior es solo un preámbulo a mi definición de trabajo soñado.

163099_1738392337390_1741206_n.jpg

El hombre gordito y canoso fue mi jefe por 12 años.

Soy una mujer afortunada - Tengo el trabajo soñado!

Durante muchos años trabajé para empresas, y sí, fue una presa durante muchos años, a cambio de mi tiempo y conocimientos por dinero. Con ello no quiero decir que haya odiado mi trabajo, al contrario me gustaba mucho.

Lo que no me gustaba era la idea de cumplir un horario, tener las restricciones comunes del mundo corporativo, qué vestir, cómo vestir (tenía que usar zapatos de tacón alto, eso era un tortura). El miedo constante de la evaluación del jefe, del jefe del jefe, del departamento de recursos humanos … y si no salías aprobado, tu aumento salarial no era representativo o peor aún te podían despedir.

Si, lo reconozco en aquella época era una presa del tiempo y del miedo a perder mi trabajo.

Pero un día todo cambió y ese cambio llegó el día que tomé la decisión de renunciar!!!

Por supuesto que tenía miedo, pero más era mi miedo a permanecer en un sitio en donde no me gustaba estar. Así que renuncié y me autoemplee con quien fue mi jefe por 12 años.

387241_2739137875403_2065513484_n.jpg

En una fiesta en una compañía

Digo auto emplee, pues le dije “voy a renunciar y me voy a trabajar contigo” … jajaja él nunca me dijo ven a trabajar conmigo, fui yo la que me auto invité. Pero fue una de las mejores decisiones que he tomado en toda mi vida y eso que mi vida está llena de errores garrafales!!

Durante 12 años trabajé en un ambiente donde yo podía expresar mis pensamientos y emociones … y eran respetados! … podía opinar sobre el trabajo que hacíamos y era escuchada. Además aprendí el oficio de ser Ajustador de Pérdidas, de uno de los mejores.

Tenía las dos variables que dije al principio, tenía una pasión: el Ajuste de Pérdidas y estaba en un ambiente agradable, el resultado innumerables informes correctamente elaborados.

Nuestros clientes, en su mayoría analistas dentro de aseguradoras, nos llamaban

“Batman y Robin” o “Pinky y Cerebro”

jajaja porque decían que hacíamos buen equipo. Esa fue una buena época.

1454599_10202710404737027_611780351_n.jpg

Con los años obtuve mi credencial de ajustador de pérdidas y luego obtuve una a nombre de mi empresa. El siguiente paso se vislumbraba más sencillo, comenzar a trabajar de forma independiente.

Ese día llegó hace 03 años, mi jefe decidió mudarse de país por la cantidad de inconvenientes económicos, así que me dijo: “Te vienes conmigo o te quedas” … una gran decisión.

Decidí quedarme!!! … aquí estoy remando sola en mi mundo de ajustes. La verdad ha sido muy fácil, con los años aprendí a tener un horario que me motiva todos los días a levantarme y cumplir con mis metas diarias.

Las ventajas que tengo son innumerables, aquí solo menciono algunas:

  • Tengo tiempo para dedicármelo! … tener ese tiempo de conexión conmigo misma; antes no lo podía hacer.
  • Amo mi oficio y siempre trato de dar mi 100 %
  • He ganado credibilidad ante mis clientes.
  • Tengo tiempo para publicar en Hive, otra de mis pasiones.
  • No soy esclava del tiempo, me organizo para que todo, tanto mi vida privada y vida profesional salgan triunfantes.
  • Ser ajustador de perdidas es mi pasión.
  • Me siento feliz y realizada.

En resumen mi trabajo soñado es ser Ajustador de Pérdidas!!

Escribí este post para la gente bella de #bloggingchallengecommunity, en sus 30 days Blogging Challenge, parte 1, pregunta 4: “Trabajo de sueños” propuesto por @myfictionalworld.com.

Si llegaste hasta aquí, te agradezco haberme regalado tu tiempo, realmente lo aprecio.

Las fotos son propias, y editadas en canva.com //
Use Deepl.com como traductor.

1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency