The Woman In the Mirror | Day 17 of 30-DAY #BLOGGING CHALLENGE - Part 3 | #sublimesunday

car-communication-3100980_640.jpg

Hello everyone and welcome back to my participation in Part 3 of the 30-day Blogging Challenge. On day 17, the topic to be considered is If you looked yourself in the mirror right now, are you impressed with yourself?

To answer this question, I must think about the meaning of one's self. I have to wonder whether the meaning encompasses my outward appearance. Perhaps it's my innermost being; my thoughts, reactions, feelings, self-worth, consciousness, whether I'm a decent human being with morals, empathy, sympathy, and values.

Laying out all that makes up my consciousness as a human being, I feel all these qualities combine to make me whole. It's the totality of what constitutes a person. A living, breathing, and thinking person.

In this regard, I can now answer the question. If I looked in the mirror right now, am I impressed with myself?

The answer is a definite YES, I am impressed with myself. Why? Because I have the ability to control my destiny. I can think for myself. I chart my own course for my life. I know right from wrong. I have morals on how I should behave in society. I have sympathy for others who lives are lacking in the basic hierarchy of needs to care for themselves. I have empathy for those who need help because I have stood in their shoes. I am responsible to myself and my children, my spouse, and my extended family. And, I have integrity and honesty in dealing with others.

You might say, "gosh, she acts like she's perfect."

NO, I am not perfect. I am a human being with human frailties like anyone else. I make mistakes. I get upset and angry. And I wish others would work diligently as my parents taught me. But I know that no one else in this world can be like I am.

That's why when I look in the mirror each day, I can honestly say that I am the best I can be with the knowledge and tools that I have been given or worked for in my life.

text16.png

Hola a todos y bienvenidos de nuevo a mi participación en la tercera parte del Reto Blogger de 30 días. En el día 17, el tema a considerar es Si te miraras al espejo ahora mismo, ¿estás impresionado contigo mismo?.

Para responder a esta pregunta, debo pensar en el significado de uno mismo. Tengo que preguntarme si el significado abarca mi aspecto exterior. Quizás sea mi ser más íntimo; mis pensamientos, reacciones, sentimientos, autoestima, conciencia, si soy un ser humano decente con moral, empatía, simpatía y valores.

Al exponer todo lo que compone mi conciencia como ser humano, siento que todas estas cualidades se combinan para hacerme completo. Es la totalidad de lo que constituye una persona. Una persona que vive, respira y piensa.

En este sentido, ahora puedo responder a la pregunta. Si me mirara en el espejo ahora mismo, ¿estaría impresionado conmigo mismo?

La respuesta es un claro SÍ, estoy impresionado conmigo mismo. ¿Por qué? Porque tengo la capacidad de controlar mi destino. Puedo pensar por mí mismo. Trazo el rumbo de mi vida. Sé distinguir el bien del mal. Tengo moral sobre cómo debo comportarme en sociedad. Siento simpatía por los que carecen de la jerarquía básica de necesidades para cuidar de sí mismos. Siento empatía por los que necesitan ayuda porque me he puesto en su lugar. Soy responsable conmigo mismo y con mis hijos, mi cónyuge y mi familia extensa. Y tengo integridad y honestidad en el trato con los demás.

Podrías decir, "caramba, actúa como si fuera perfecta".

NO, no soy perfecta. Soy un ser humano con debilidades humanas como cualquier otro. Cometo errores. Me enfado y me enfado. Y me gustaría que otros trabajaran con diligencia como me enseñaron mis padres. Pero sé que nadie más en este mundo puede ser como yo.

Por eso, cuando me miro al espejo cada día, puedo decir honestamente que soy lo mejor que puedo ser con los conocimientos y las herramientas que me han dado o por las que he trabajado en mi vida.

text16.png

Thank you for taking the time to read my topic for today. I've set out above the reasons I'd be impressed with myself if I looked in the mirror. Do you feel I'm being realistic?
What about you? I'd like to hear if you feel the same about yourself if you looked in the mirror.

text16.png

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer mi tema de hoy. He expuesto más arriba las razones por las que estaría impresionado conmigo mismo si me mirara en el espejo. ¿Crees que estoy siendo realista?
¿Y tú? Me gustaría saber si te sientes igual si te miras al espejo.

30-Day Blog Challenge-PART 3.png

Follow my 30-Day Blogging Challenge below:
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7
Day 8
Day 9
Day 10
Day 11
Day 12
Day 13
Day 14
Day 15
Day 16

@c0ff33a initiative #sublimesunday

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Day 17 of the 30-Day Blogging Challenge [Part 3] post today)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.
f) Thumbnail image by geralt at Pixabay

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency