30 Days Blogging Challenge #Day 10: "10 Favourite Foods"

PSX_20201110_220215.jpg

Hello and welcome to my blog, My name is Daniel @daniky. Today is the 10th of November and the day 10 of my entry to the 30 days blogging challenge, an initiative of the #bloggingchallenge community. Kindly follow me as i share with you my "10 favorite food".

4BAcMbXZnLLKUvA5M4dJvHA4horE3j6T82CgMxT32BVJz1h8jcdb4tzTNxXZ1tRu4fEQrkJsNHocH4wXwmpuaQ8aNjoHNQe4LRVjXjreKLMGjuYH9oKaiVZBm3UxdSTQvGfJ3X4v7j51MtJDzx1ahNUnHuDPLFQdv96SsFWxjJB3WrMKtrVY2yR8oihHXFK3Fk1rcGkTsoxkWy3H51dQMauxFLi.png

Having tasted various sorts of dishes, both local and intercontinental, I'm of the opinion that my local African dishes primes the lists of my favorite food. Kindly follow me as i proceed on the list of my favorite dishes.

1. Semolina and green vegetable soup

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q99TZnZeddBYa9QN8rbWDVgRJL6rkU2RdsuPHr2Jss6UR2eimiCkx83fp34rfUoY9QUJpgUQZKJ6HC.jpeg

source

Semolina is my favorite African meal which comes in sealed bags of variable weight and sizes ranging from 500gram and above. It requires intermittent adding to a boiled water, mixed and stirred thoroughly to form an edible lump. Vegetable added is spiced with natural ingredients and fresh fish, steamed appropriately to not loose its nutrient contents. When eating, you might require the use of your clean bare hands or set of cutlery.

2. Chocolate bread and scrambled eggs

boiledeggonbread.jpg

source

I love chocolates because it energizes the heart muscles and enhances brain function. I love the combination of both coupled with a natural apple juice.

3. Banana custard and Pasturized 🥛 milk.

basiccustard988491.jpeg

source

From being an infant, I like taking this combination after a long walkup or exercise. I feel refreshed and happy for the rest of the day. Though it makes dizzy at times, so i takes it when i can hardly have a nap.

4. Fried Rice and Grilled Chicken

images 29.jpeg

source

This is another favorite i like so much. The secret of my interest is in the taste and how it's been prepared. I cook, but not as professional as that.

5. Indomie and boiled egg

indomiewithboiledeggsrecipemainphoto.jpg

source

Despite that fact that indomie is rich i sodium, i do minimize the quantity and support it with bread and egg at times. I love spiced indomie.

6. Roasted Plantain and Groundnut

images 30.jpeg

source

Years back, i couldn't do a day without this delicacy that i later had to stop groundnut to prevent pimples. I love the combination and like taking it as a desert at times. Though I've already minimized the intake to its bearest minimum.

7. Pounded yam and vegetable soup

images 31.jpeg

source

This is my local dish from Ekiti state which is the south western part of Nigeria in the West African region of the world. Many people from the Asian continent do not seems to know yam, but it's a popular meal in Africa. The combination of Pounded yam and vegetable soup is a great meal.

8. Sphagetti and Sardine

images 32.jpeg

source

This is another great meal i love so much. The combination tastes great while the fish oil in sardine is rich in omega3 fatty acid.

9. Jolluf rice and Salad with bama

images 33.jpeg

source

Salad is rich in dietary fibre and vitamins while bama is an rich in unsaturated fatty acid that's provides good cholesterol to the body. I love this combination due to the great taste with jolluf rice.

10. Golden morn

golden_morn_1kg.png

source

this is made of corn and it's one of favorites that tastes so great having lots of nutritional contents. It's sealed in sachets ranging from 50g upward.

Thank for your time. I hope you've been able to know about my favorite meals.

My appreciation goes to the #bloggingchallenge team (@cwow2, @tripode and @starstrings01) for this wonderful initiative. I also wish to invite @glotokens, @femcy-willy and @bradleyarrow give this #bloggingchallenge a try. Thank you.

39DuzQEPoYrLthqKwcXZvPZdAt7gZLBGRAzunV8GK357FM6eKjJ3rgEndhLpbcnZQ95idg13g2ojzbzSPfEtPsvuBrnYqvCmerCoD88hr4Q7L499N5rVBvT6xM9s9bDfhe4oa24qoYwpNsqa2fwKKu4WC4d2qw9z7XCVKYwuFdMMvZ3TZCD6xQQk2sY9JDHFer9DJyhh9TqbkVW48qoxc4N.png

Kindly follow my blog @daniky for more update. Your support, reblog, and comment will be well appreciated. Thank you

39DuzQEPoYrLthqKwcXZvPZdAt7gZLBGRAzunV8GK357FM6eKjJ3rgEndhLpbcnZQ95idg13g2ojzbzSPfEtPsvuBrnYqvCmerCoD88hr4Q7L499N5rVBvT6xM9s9bDfhe4oa24qoYwpNsqa2fwKKu4WC4d2qw9z7XCVKYwuFdMMvZ3TZCD6xQQk2sY9JDHFer9DJyhh9TqbkVW48qoxc4N.png


LEGEND_20200909_144734.gif

PSX_20200920_212729.jpg

One Love from @daniky

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency