NEWBIES INITIATIVE TASK - MY HIVE GOALS FOR THE NEXT THREE (3) MONTHS

Add a subheading.png

Hello friends, trust all is well?
Guess what? I got selected to participate in the newbie initiative program. All thanks to the creative organizers for their good works and motivation so far.
The newbie initiative program is targeted at helping newbies like me know more about the hive community, its best practices and mentorship from experienced members. Sounds mind-blowing right? But come to think of it, do you think achieving all this is possible without a masterplan? I mean, who starts a thing without first sitting down to count the cost. Well, that’s my aim here today. I want to share with you my friends my goals for the next three (3) months on hive, how I plan to achieve them, my challenges and preferable solutions.
Fascinating right? Join me on this sweet ride.

chosenfingers2.png

WHAT ARE MY THREE MONTH GOALS FOR HIVE AND PLANS TO ACHIEVE THEM?

"If you don’t know where you are going, you will probably end up somewhere else." –Lawrence J. Peter

  1. Create at least 5 engaging blog post weekly: For now, as a newbie, I am still exploring a wide range of topics and reactions gotten from them. My plan is not just posting contents but ensuring it is engaging and educative. Also, posting regularly will help increase my reach in various communities.

  2. Have 300+ followers on hive: Currently, I have 9 followers and I plan to drastically increase it. Sure ways of doing this is by networking with more friends in different communities, connecting with like minds and regularly posting elusive contents.

  3. Increase my HP and Hive Reputation: Currently, my HP and Hive Reputation are not smiling at all and this has hindered me in many ways so I plan to increase them by more engagement, power-up, upvote, comments and trading.

  4. Deep dive into the cryptocurrency world: Hive is another platform for trading and another avenue for diving into crypto-trading. Currently, I am observing how trading is done here, post made on trading communities and would be very happy to get a good mentor here experienced in trading.

WHAT ARE MY LIKELY CHALLENGES HERE?

“Accept the presence of thorns, but let the rose inspire you.” —Steve Pavlina

  1. Multi-tasking: Currently, I will have to combine my school’s work with consistent blogging which will definitely involve me planning my day and making use every free time I get to post. It won’t be really easy without my dedication and commitment.

  2. Writer’s block: Have you ever had that moment when you have lots of fascinating topics in mind to write about but don’t know where to start from because you yearn for perfection? Well, it happens to me almost every time and my sure way of overcoming this is by writing down my concept piece by piece. I have come to find out that doing this helps a lot as those pieces finally sums up to make perfect sense.

  3. Procrastination: My roommates here in school practically call me Mr. Alarm clock (laugh sticker) because I have an alarm for almost every hour of the day with different tags. Guess what? Sometimes it feels like my body system has gotten used to my phone ringing so loud that most times I don’t wake up when my many alarms ring especially at night. Sometimes, I would wake up and extend till another 15-30 minute (I call it rounding up the alarm clock). I later noticed that I try most times to cheat nature after a long day stress so I devised a plan of taking things one step at a time and taking time to rest early. I hope this works too and I am open to your suggestions.

Finally…

I’d start by saying a big thank you to @starstrings01, @aliento, @smi-le, @theycallmedan, @threespeak and other team members for putting up this wonderful initiative.

"Never quit. It is the easiest cop-out in the world. Set a goal and don’t quit until you attain it. When you do attain it, set another goal, and don’t quit until you reach it. Never quit." –Bear Bryant

I pledge to stay true to my goals and put in every resources needed to accomplish them. I also solicit to all community members for their support, encouragement and mentorship.
I look forward to connecting with you all. Much love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency