Johannis Church, Stuttgart - Blood Plasma Donation


Side entrance, Johanneskirche
Side entrance, Johanneskirche

Hey guys,

my name is Tom and that´s my first post on travelfeed. Some of you may know me from Appics, Actifit or Steemit. I think travelfeed is a great possibility for all travellers and I will start posting here regularly.

Blood plasma donation at Plasmavita, Stuttgart
Blood plasma donation at Plasmavita, Stuttgart

Some weeks ago I started with blood plasma donation, the clinic center is located in Stuttgart so I will have the possibility exploring my old and beautiful hometown and show you how beautiful our Swabian main city is.

Feuersee (fire lake) and Johanneskirche
Feuersee (fire lake) and Johanneskirche

The church is just 200m away from the clinic, so it´s easy to walk there after my blood donation.

The Johanneskirche Stuttgart near the  Feuersee is one of the architectural highlights in the west of Stuttgart. The neo-Gothic Johanneskirche was built by the architect Christian Friedrich von Leins from 1865 to 1876 and was Stuttgart's first new church after the Reformation.The originally 66m high tower and the church interior were badly damaged by bombing in 1943 and 1944. During the reconstruction, the vault in the nave and the spire were initially not restored for financial reasons. Today many see this tower as a memorial against the war.A trip to this idyllic square in the middle of the city is definitely worth it. Once a month there is even a nice flea market on Saturdays.

The church with the bell tower and clockwork
The church with the bell tower and clockwork

Angel statue on top of the church
Angel statue on top of the church

Amazing artwork on top of the church
Amazing artwork on top of the church

View to the lake and the church
View to the lake and the church

So, I hope you enjoyed my tour around the Feuersee and Johanneskirche, Stuttgart.

See you soon at another spot in Stuttart and in Thailand of course, some of you may know I lived 10 years in Thailand.

Have a great weekend

Tom🤙

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency