Trip to Dalat


Hi everyone, today my Facebook reminds me about this day 5 years ago. On this day in 2016, I graduated from pharmacy college. Time passed by so quickly. Thus, my today's post is about a trip I had with some friends after finishing school.

image.png

My sister and a friend and I celebrated my graduation by going on a trip. The group consisted of 6 people, but I was the only man. The destination we chose for our trip was Da Lat. Da Lat is in Lam Dong province, about 650 miles from Da Nang, and located on the Lam Vien plateau in the Central Highlands. As it is located at an altitude of 1500 meters, this area experiences four seasons in one day: spring in the morning, summer in the afternoon, autumn in the late afternoon, and winter at night.

image.png

Because there were not many flights available in 2016 from Da Nang to Da Lat, we chose to take the bus since we didn't want to pay the high cost of flying. Leaving at 2 pm, we arrived at 7 am. We encountered slippery road conditions due to heavy rains, so we arrived 2 hours later than expected. After arriving, we checked in at the hotel and went to breakfast.

image.png

The members of our group have never been to Dalat, but I have guided guests several times to this city before. So I was confident to take them around the place. Everyone was tired after a long trip on the bus. We just planned to walk around in the city on the first day but it had a sudden rain.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

When evening came, we went to Dalat market. Our hotel room was very close to the market. We were on Nguyen Chi Thanh street, very convenient to travel and eat. At Da Lat night market that day, we met 3 friends from Da Nang city who came here to play and also that night by chance, I met one of my friends living in Da Lat. So our group has 4 more people. Then we made an appointment to see the sunrise on the hill tomorrow morning.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

If you come to Dalat, you will notice that this city is also known as the city of thousands of flowers or the city of love. Here the climate is very cool and cold so it is very suitable for those who are in love and want to have a romance, Dalat is always a great choice. Dalat was in the rainy season, so there would be a sudden rain, but it didn't affect our schedule much

Da Lat sunrise in the morning is very special because the climate is very cold, so in the morning there will be many people going to the hills to hunt for clouds. The sunrise was brilliant in the mist at the foot of the mountain creating a majestic picture. After we went to watch the sunrise, we returned to the city for breakfast, and it started to rain again all day.

image.png

image.png

However, we still had lots of fun together and got closer. A year later, they traveled to Da Nang to see me. Then I took them on the Tip to Dinh Que that I wrote in the previous post. Unfortunately, the weather was not good during the trip but we had fun and memories. We still keep in touch and hang out whenever we can arrange a time to meet up. I will have an article about more beautiful landscapes in Dalat and why I love this city so much. Thank you for reading my article and see you on my next trip.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency