Bangkok City by Night !!

When I was living in Australia, I remember one night we were have a discussion amongst friends and a topic came up about traveling and the question was, if you could go anywhere in the world where would you go and for some reason my answer was Bangkok, Thailand my friends asked me why Thailand, my answer was for these reasons, I have always had the love for Asian countries, I find Asian countries interesting not only for there rich culture, entertainment and nightlife but also for there stunning Buddhist temples that, I have always wanted to see, this conversation happened six years ago and today, I am living in Thailand, you just never know where life is going to take you.

bangkok_1.jpg

bangkok_2.jpg

bangkok_5.jpg

bangkok_6.jpg

When that conversation took place six years ago the year after, I made my first trip to Thailand which was to Koh Phangan Island and there, I not only experienced the best nightlife ever but also met a lot of great people and through one of those people, I met is the reason, I am living here in Thailand today, why because we shared the same interest in love of building and resorting cars and after just over three years of living in Thailand today, I am still building and resorting cars with my friend and his Dad.

bangkok_7.jpg

bangkok_8.jpg

bangkok_13.jpg

bangkok_12.jpg

This brings me back to the city of Bangkok when, I landed in Bangkok airport three years ago my friend picked me up from the airport and drove me straight down to Pattaya city which is a 2 hour drive from Bangkok city so, I never got to see the city of Bangkok at all, till now after 3 years, I decided, it was time to visit Bangkok the capital city of Thailand also known as "The City of Angels" so today I took a bus from the bus station in Pattaya costing me $3.50 US (120 Baht) one way and booked myself a hotel in the center of city for the weekend costing me $75 US (2,500 Baht) per/night staying at the Banyan Tree Bangkok Hotel the hotel has 61 floors and I chose the 59th Floor, I wanted the views of Bangkok city and wanted to live it up a bit, it was a long time coming.

bangkok_16.jpg

bangkok_14.jpg

bangkok_18.jpg

bangkok_19.jpg

I was really standing high above Bangkok city and from the 61st floor of this hotel on the rooftop the Moon Bar and Pool you could enjoy the most spectacular panoramas views, it was making the hairs on the back of my neck stand up with the a adrenaline going through my body but, I couldn't wait to get down there and explore this glittering city of angels.

bangkok_20.jpg

bangkok_21.jpg

bangkok_23.jpg

bangkok_24.jpg

The main reason, I chose to stay at the Banyan Tree Hotel in Bangkok, is because of the fact, it is in the city center a suburb-district called Sathon and only a 5 minute walk to the SkyTrain Station the Skytrains take you all around the city enjoying the views from above street level, it's the cheapest and best way to see Bangkok city without been stuck in traffic jams and Bangkok city gets pretty chaotic with a population of 16 million people living in this Bangkok city. The cost of riding the SkyTrain you could chose to but a daily pass for $3 US (90 Baht) and go anywhere you wanted without buying individual tickets ending up costing you lot's more.

bangkok_28.jpg

bangkok_25.jpg

bangkok_26.jpg

bangkok_27.jpg

bangkok_29.jpg

bangkok_30.jpg

From everyone that has told me or for anyone that has visited this big city of Bangkok would know how vibrant the street life is here you can find anything from traditional street foods all within reach of one another, it's like one big Bangkok kitchen and you will find glamours glittering temples and skyscrapers everywhere you walk it's like the city never sleeps. The Mahanakorn Tower in Sathon near were, I am staying is one of the most spectacular Towers, I have ever seen standing 320 meters to the tip consisting of 79 Floors and is one of the tallest building in Thailand with the most stunning views of the city and the Chao Phraya River, the Tower has the nickname of the Giant Jenga Set building.

bangkok_39.jpg

bangkok_31.jpg

bangkok_33.jpg

bangkok_36.jpg

bangkok_38.jpg

bangkok_40.jpg

What I really wanted to experience in Bangkok city was the outdoor shopping culture seeing all the night markets in action but unfortunately due to Covid these night markets had to all close up shop was very sad to see, hopefully they will be back but on the other hand it has bought out more street vendors making the city still look alive and vibrant and the great thing, I am only around the corner from the best street food vendors so, I am in my glory.

bangkok_43.jpg

bangkok_42.jpg

bangkok_37.jpg

bangkok_41.jpg

bangkok_44.jpg

You know want, I love is when these street vendors cook it there right in front of you and you sit at there little tables and chairs on the street and eat away enjoying every little bit and then you look up and notice, it's like a big carnival atmosphere and you feel so content that you want to go for seconds well it was exactly what, I did I might have booked into a expensive hotel but, I wasn't going to eat from there not only expensive but boring not carnival atmosphere and I was enjoying this colorful street and the night scenery.

bangkok_46.jpg

bangkok_45.jpg

bangkok_49.jpg

bangkok_50.jpg

Seeing all this for my first day in Bangkok, I can see why it draws so many foreigners to this city, it's like a magnet drawing you to all the eclectic attractions and at every corner you turn there are just more buzzing surprises to catch your attention, the options are just endless here in Bangkok city and I haven't even scratched the surface but for now, I am going to enjoy these chicken nuggets that are been cooked right here in front of me then hit the streets again.

bangkok_51.jpg

bangkok_54.jpg

tinman88_2.png

This post is also for #marketfriday organized and run by @dswigle

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency