From Žďárské vrchy to the Moravian Karst - Day1 / Ze Žďárských vrchů do Moravského krasu - Den 1

At the end of August, I went on a week-long trip to Ždárské vrchy with my friends, but about that sometimes, because I don't have all the photos I took on this trip for all sorts of photo equipment yet. That is why my journey begins in the middle of the woods after I disconnected from my acquaintances and set out on a journey to the Moravian Karst. The first thing I met was a photogenic pointed rock called Dráteník.

Na konci srpna jsem s přáteli vyrazil na týdenní výlet do Ždárských vrchů, ale o tom někdy jindy, jelikož ještě nemám k dispozici všechny fotografie, které jsem na tomto výletě pořizoval na všemožná fotozařízení. Proto moje cesta začíná uprostřed lesů po té co jsem se od známých odpojil a vydal se na cestu do Moravského krasu. První co jsem potkal byla fotogenická špičatá skála, která se jmenovala Dráteník.

IMG_20210828_082902.jpg

The weather that morning was all sorts and didn't seem to improve. But it somehow fit into the rolling landscape of the eastern Ždárské vrchy.

Počasí toho rána bylo všelijaké a nevypadalo to, že by se mělo vylepšit. Ale do zvlněné krajiny východních Ždárských vrchů se tak nějak hodilo.

IMG_20210828_091101.jpg

Gradually, the weather began to improve and thus the visibility improved and I was able to enjoy one of the many viewpoints.

Postupně se začalo počasí vylepšovat a tím pádem se zlepšila viditelnost a mohl jsem si užívat jednu z mnoha vyhlídek.

_M4A8088.jpg

Before noon I came to the ruins of the castle Starkov, where there were many rock towers and passages between the rocks. Since it was a Saturday, there were quite a few visitors, so capturing photos without people was quite an art.

Před polednem jsem došel ke zřícenině hradu Štarkov, kde bylo mnoho skalních věží a průchodů mezi skalami. Vzhledem k tomu, že byla sobota bylo zde i poměrně dosti návštěvníků a tak vychytat fotografie bez lidí bylo docela umění.

_M4A8091.jpg

_M4A8089.jpg

_M4A8094.jpg

_M4A8096.jpg

Near Štarkov there is a village called Javorek, where I wanted to have lunch at a local restaurant, but unfortunately it was still closed, so I was forced to continue with a plan to eat from my supplies. A surprise awaited me above the village in the form of a forest bar.

Nedaleko Štarkova je vesnice s názvem Javorek, kde jsem si chtěl dát oběd v místní restauraci, ale bohužel bylo ještě zavřeno a tak jsem byl nucen pokračovat dále s plánem najíst se ze svých zásob. Nad vesnicí na mě čekalo překvapení v podobě lesního baru.

_M4A8098.jpg

IMG_20210828_124533.jpg

Unfortunately, there was nothing to eat except a few cookies. So I bought a beer even though I planned not to drink any alcohol after the last week. But the view of the landscape directly encouraged just this refreshment, so I couldn't resist and bought beer from the nearby Polička brewery for 20 CZK.

Bohužel zde nebylo nic k jídlu kromě pár sušenek. A tak jsem si koupil pivo i když jsem měl v plánu po uplynulém týdnu nepít žádný alkohol. Ale vyhlídka do krajiny právě k tomuto osvěžení přímo vybízela a tak jsem neodolal a za 20,-Kč koupil pivo z nedalekého pivovaru Polička.

_M4A8100.jpg

I sat down for a beer, exchanged a few words with another tourist, which discouraged me from my plan to visit the Moravian Karst, because there will be a lot of people. I followed my plan and continued towards the nearby lookout at the top of the Prosíčka rock formation.

U piva jsem chvíli poseděl, prohodil pár slov s dalším turistou, který mě odrazoval od mého plánu navštívit Moravský kras, protože zde bude hodně lidí. Já jsem se držel svého plánu a pokračoval směrem k blízké vyhlídce na vrcholu skalního útvaru Prosíčka.

_M4A8106.jpg

_M4A8104.jpg

_M4A8108.jpg

_M4A8109.jpg

The view was great, although the way to the top is not for the faint of heart, because it is necessary to secure with a steel rope and in the wet it can be quite dangerous.

Výhled byl parádní i když cesta na vrchol, není pro slabší povahy, protože je třeba se jistit ocelovým lanem a za vlhka to může být dosti nebezpečné.

_M4A8112.jpg

In the valley below the peak is the small town of Jimramov, where a music festival was taking place at the time and the town was quite lively, and I also didn't have much time to explore the whole town, where several famous personalities of Czech culture lived. I was most interested in the VW beetle on top of a tree trunk, hidden in one of the gardens.

V údolí pod vrcholem je malé městečko Jimramov, kde tou dobou probíhal hudební festival a ve městě bylo dosti živo a také jsem neměl moc času na průzkum celého města, kde žilo několik známých osobností české kultury. Nejvíce mě zaujal VW brouk na vrcholu kmene stromu, schovaný na jedné ze zahrad.

IMG_20210828_143305.jpg

Another interesting object on my way was a house in the village Dalečín. This type of construction is typical for the Alps and therefore you would definitely not expect it on the border between Bohemia and Moravia.

Dalším zajímavým objektem na mojí cestě byl dům v obci Dalečín. Tento typ staveb je typický pro Alpy a proto by jste ho rozhodně nečekali na hranicích mezi Čechami a Moravou.

_M4A8116.jpg

Right next to this house, there is also the ruins of a castle, which bears the same name as the village in which it lies. From Dalečín, I continued along the Svratka River to the Vír reservoir, where I wanted to spend the night, but it was not so easy, because the surroundings of the reservoir are completely cut down due to the bark beetle calamity. Eventually I found a place to spend the night.

Hned vedle tohoto domu, je i zřícenina hradu, která nese stejné jméno jako obec ve které leží. Z Dalečína jsem pokračoval dále podél řeky Svratky až k vodní nádrži Vír, kde jsem chtěl přenocovat, ale nebylo to tak jednoduché, protože okolí nádrže je celé vykácené díky kůrovcové kalamitě. Nakonec jsem našel místo kde se dala strávit noc.

_M4A8118.jpg

Den1.jpg

Map link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency