Exploration of the Sedlčany area (ENG/CZ)

On Tuesday, September 28, the Czech Republic was a national holiday. The weather forecast was great, so I decided to go somewhere in nature where I had never been. I remembered one Czech film Vesničko má středisková. Where the Central Bohemian landscape around Sedlčany was depicted. I found a connection to this city and set off for the train. The city itself is not visually interesting, but it has one interest. And that is the race track, where races in Motocross, Autocross and Rallycross are held.

V úterý 28.9 byl České republice státní svátek. Předpověď počasí byla parádní a tak jsem se rozhodl vyrazit někam do přírody kde jsem ještě nikdy nebyl. Vzpomněl jsem si na jeden Český film Vesničko má středisková. Kde byla vyobrazena středočeská krajina v okolí Sedlčan. Našel jsem si spojení do tohoto města a vyrazil na vlak. Samotné město není vizuálně nijak zajímavé, ale má jednu zajímavost. A tou je závodní dráha, na které se pořádají závody v Motokrosu,Autokrosu a Rallykrosu.

_M4A8546.jpg

From the race track I continued around the stream Mastník. The road was quite overgrown, because probably no one uses it very often. And that's why I probably came across a large number of animals, which scared me decently a few times. First, a large owl that flew about a meter ahead me from the bushes. And then a ball of collared snakes that I almost stepped on. Some pieces were over a meter and a half long.

Od závodní trati jsem pokračoval kolem potoka Mastník. Cesta byla dosti zarostlá, protože ji asi nikdo moc často nepoužívá. A proto jsem asi narazil na velké množství živočichů, kteří mě párkrát slušně vyděsili. Nejprve velká sova, která vylétla asi metr přede mnou ze křoví. A pak klubko užovek obojkových do kterých jsem málem šlápnul. Některé kusy měli přes metr a půl délky.

_M4A8550.jpg

From Mastník I started to climb to the top of the hill Na Ohradě. Where I also saw these mushrooms in the undergrowth.

Z Mastníku jsem začal stoupat na vrchol kopce Na Ohradě. Kde jsem také viděl tyto houby v podrostu.

_M4A8552.jpg

The road continued uphill to the top of Drahoušek, where there is also a high lookout tower.

Cesta pokračovala dále do kopce k vrcholu Drahoušek, kde je také vysoká rozhledna.

_M4A8553.jpg

The view was great in all directions, but the most photogenic was the view north to Prague.

Výhled byl parádní do všech směrů, ale nejvíce fotogenický byl výhled na sever k Praze.

_M4A8562.jpg

Even the look down was worth it. Most of the heights are not a problem if it is a solid floor. But these transparent floors don't do my head any good.

I pohled dolů stál za to. Většinou z výškami nemám problém pokud se jedná o pevnou podlahu. Ale tyto průhledné podlahy mojí hlavě nedělají úplně dobře z nějakého důvodu.

_M4A8567.jpg

There were a lot of these beetles on the central pillar of the lookout tower, which were definitely not small. About 5 cm.

Na centrálním sloupu rozhledny bylo spousta těchto brouků, kteří rozhodně nebyli malý. Cca 5 cm.

_M4A8569.jpg

From the lookout tower I continued to the village of Paseky, from where there was again a view of the landscape. In this view, I remembered one scene from the above film. "You are looking beauty, Doctor?" Link to scene at youtube in czech language

Od rozhledny jsem pokračoval k obci Paseky, odkud byl zase výhled do krajiny. Při tomto pohledu jsem si vzpomněl na jednu scénu z výše uvedeného filmu. "Vy jste se za se kochal pane doktore?"

_M4A8572.jpg

Most of the film took place in the village of Křečovice, where the entrance gate to the agricultural cooperative still stands. As a memorial to this legendary film.

Většina filmu se odehrávala ve vesnici Křečovice, kde dodnes stojí vstupní brána do zemědělského družstva. Právě jako památka na tento legendární film.

_M4A8574.jpg

In the Czech villages there are boards on which invitations are given to various cultural events taking place in the area. And as the slices stick together, interesting collages are created. For example, an invitation to a cattle show, taped by an absolutely terrible band Holki.

Na Českých vesnicích jsou tabule, na které se dávají pozvánky na nejrůznější kulturní akce konající se v okolí. A jak se plakáty lepí přes sebe, vznikají tak zajímavé koláže. Třeba pozvánka na výstavu skotu, přelepená naprosto hroznou kapelou Holki.

_M4A8575.jpg

Nothing interested me from Křečovice to Neveklov, so I calmly reached the finish line. I sat on the bus that took me to Benešov and from there by train back to Prague.

Z Křečovic do Neveklova mě již nic nezaujalo, takže jsem v poklidu došel do cíle. Sedl na autobus, který mě dovezl do Benešova a odtamtud vlakem zpět do Prahy.

Sedlcany_Neveklov.jpg

Map link

Edit : Better translation of the movie announcement.
Added link to https://pinmapple.com/
The above movie is on Neflix, you may need to use a VPN and set up Czech Republic.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency