Travelling To The Country Of God - Kerela

Hello Hivers!

Todays blog is about my trip to Kerela.This place is beyond amazing. There are many places to visit in Kerela. Here are some places That I visited during my trip. The first place That I visited was Kochi. Kochi is a city in Kerela in its coastal region. This place has alot to offer more than its prettiness its food is amazing. We had our breakfast at a local food restaurant at it was super delicious.

IMG_20210804_193213.jpg

I spent my night at Fragrant Nature Munnar and that is everything when you need peace. It a amazing hotel with the best accommodation you'll ever have. And yes the food there was delicious too everything was going well with each other and who doesn't like a good plate of South Indian food 🤠. And how about a good amount of strawberry while travelling.

IMG_20210804_193222.jpg

Next place that I visited was the rose garden in Munnar, Kerala. I wish I could go back in time because that place was just spectacular and so so scenic. That place owes my heart. Everything was just perfect and I wish I could stop the time while standing there. These places are some of the finest places in India to visit.

IMG_20210804_193240.jpg

We spent our night at The Elephant Court at Thekkady. It is a five star hotel and the most popular hotel in Thekkady. The food here was Yummy and the services was at its best. View from here was really satisfying.

IMG_20210804_193248.jpg

Woahhh time passes really fast right? I can't believe it was our fourth day. We woke up had breakfast and headed towards our next destination. We went to Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary in Thekkady.

IMG_20210803_171441.jpg

Exploring the backwaters in Kerela was the best thing I did there. Some best backwaters I explored were the Kozhikode Backwaters, Sasthamkotta Backwaters Thrissur Backwaters and the Kavvayi Backwaters.

IMG_20210803_171453.jpg

Our next destination was the Alleppey Backwaters at Kerela. It is a tour agency in Kerala. I had my best experience at this place. And not going lie my best friend in this whole kerala tour was COCONUT WATER. It was so soothing and refreshing.

IMG_20210803_171506.jpg

I couldn't find a fresh coconut more fresh than this place. This place is the place you'll never regret visiting. This place offers you with some self comfort and peace. How about a Jungle safari? Yes I did that too. And as always you see a coconut filled with refreshing water in my hand again.

IMG_20210803_171529.jpg

Having a jungle safari was like connecting to my soul. Cold winds and grass floating all around. I swear this is the best way to end your day.

Our next destination was the Gangadareshwara statue Azhimala Temple. This is the largest statue in Kerela. 58 ft tall and this place is majestic I swear. The concrete sculpture shows lord shiva flowing his hair in the wind. Many sculptures related to the tales of Shiva are located here. The history of this temple is carved inside the chamber Priest Jyothish Potti initiated the construction of this majestic 58ft sculpture.

IMG_20210803_171610.jpg

After some time of exploration we headed to Poovar Island in Kerela. The backwaters of Poovar is so picturesque and flawlessly beautiful.

IMG_20210803_171517.jpg

It was the next the day again and today our destination was the Mother Mary Church in Poovar Thiruvananthapuram District. This place was so holy and peaceful anf I couldn't take of my eyes from the view. Just look at it don't you want to just stay there and explore more.

IMG_20210803_171559.jpg

And yes how can I for the most popular destination of Poovar. The Elephant rock. This is elephant shaped rock in the Backwaters of kerela. Should we call it one of the biggest miracle of God. I was so fascinated by looking at this rock as I've never seen something like this before.

IMG_20210803_171549.jpg

It was our last day at kerela and sadly our last destination. So it was time to head for the Hawa beach in kovalam. This place is known best for its food and accommodation and obviously its beach.

IMG_20210804_193232.jpg

This Bhel is a Indian snack a kind of salty chex mix. And also do you guys see the family standing near the water. This people made this photograph more beautiful and mystical.

IMG_20210803_171541.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency