Are you too stupid to retire cheap?


Before Covid hit, it was my plan to find the best country to retire cheap in. Do you know people who are envious of your plans to retire cheap? Or just don't believe it can happen?

On one hand, they say things like “Wouldn’t it be great if I could retire?” And on the other hand they say “$500, pshaw who wants that….that’s like coffee for a month or two.” (I’m not even kidding, these people spend $300 a month at Starbucks….and don’t see why they can’t save enough to retire).

These people are idiots. They are complete wastes of brain cells: wandering around disguised as humans with brains.

stupid.jpg

Seems harsh? Yeah. I thought so too, until I ran into some real waste of skin, while I did a hiatus in North Carolina.

To be clear, there is NOTHING WRONG with a traditional North American retirement. (Also to be clear, I met some awesome people in North Carolina ….Go Tarheels!)

And one of my BEST friends in the world is from Raleigh (Home of the best biscuits.)

There is nothing wrong with TRADITIONAL retirement.

Seriously, do it, retire normally…….it won’t bug me.

But, you ARE NOT allowed to whine and complain all the time about how impossible it is.

Here’s the thing. A traditional retirement is pretty easy.

Save the money. Retire.

Now some of you, my dear readers, might say….”It’s not that easy.””

Obviously.

It’s like losing weight is easy.

“Don’t eat too much, and exercise

If you’re here, (unless somehow the search engines and cookies have tricked you), you are looking for the best countries to retire cheap. I’m glad to provide tips on how you can find a little place where you can retire cheap. Which country will you pick? I don’t know. But I’ve got a ton of articles for you to look at find out.

Follow me here on this travelfeed, and i'll have a neat tip for you daily.

On your journey, you’ll find a ton of people who will be helpful and supportive of your goals. But, you’ll also run into EVEN more people who think your idea is crazy coocoo puffs. Ignore those jerks, and naysayers.

But how do you, my faithful readers, spot these air breathing waste of time type of humanoids?

Here’s what I’ve found!

  1. They generally have never travelled outside of their own country.

  2. If they have, it’s been to an “all inclusive” resort.

  3. They have no idea about safety or watching themselves. Usually, they expect big brother to be protecting them somehow.

  4. Do they say things like “OH IT’S SUPER DANGEROUS XYZ COUNTRY?” Yeah, every country is dangerous…and obviously some more than most (I’m looking at you Colombia). But if you practice common sense you will be fine.

Yeah those people are ignorant and shortsighted, but do not let them get you down..

You can do this!!!!!

There are a ton of people just like you who’ve already taken that step.

You’re reading blogs, getting info, and preparing…..so you’re already on your way to living in the best countries to retire cheap.

Remember life is short. Tick tick.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency