Urban Exploration in Abandoned Soviet Chiatura and Tskaltubo 🇬🇪

In the 14th episode of The Nudge, I explore the former Soviet mining town of Chiatura, and the former Soviet resort town of Tskaltubo, in Georgia. These two towns experienced a wide swing in the economic activity and visitors before and after the fall of the Soviet Union. Once home to Manganese mines and more than a dozen cable car lines, Chiatura now exists largely unchanged, with period architecture and the rusting cable cars and overgrown terminals remaining. (as they have been replaced by several new cable cars via a central terminal in recent years)

Seeing the remnants of this system now is interesting, and I had a good time walking around, shooting my travel film, and taking pictures, alongside another solo traveler that I met there that day — Beatrice from Austria. Though not pictured in this first part, we had similar itineraries for the these days, so we collaborated to do some urban exploration together! Please enjoy the photo blog below, check out the final video on Odysee and Youtube, (linked below), and of course subscribe, share, and support the channel. Thanks!

Watch on Odysee: https://odysee.com/ChiaturaTskaltubo

Chiatura, Georgia

My rating: 8/10










Chiatura, Georgia

My rating: 8/10









Tskaltubo, Georgia

My rating: 8/10










Tskaltubo, Georgia

My rating: 8/10










Tskaltubo, Georgia

My rating: 8/10










Tskaltubo, Georgia

My rating: 8/10








Join me on Haveyoubeenhere, the social media app for travelers! 😄

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency