Oslob's Mini Santorini (Issa's Haven Resort)

screenshot_2515_.png

This getaway was way back May 2018. The trip that left me a lot of good and sweet memories. Here's what happened.

i1.jpg

i2.jpg

As soon as we got at our desired location the blue and pink grey sky greeted us. As we stepped out the van we felt a refreshing breeze, heard the sound of the sea waves across us and heard the rustle of the leaves blown by the wind.

i3.jpg

We crossed the street to get a better look at the resort and this is what we saw, the majority of the colors are white and blue, which gives a pleasant and calming vibe. The rooms are on the left side of the photo where the cars are parked and on the right side is their mini restaurant where you can order and have your meal. We got in and decided what to have for dinner.

i5.jpg

Later, after the discussion of what will happen after dinner we have assigned rooms and luckily we got a room located on the second floor. After unpacking we went out to the balcony and was amazed by the view, from where I was standing I can clearly sea the calm sea across the resort and the clear sky.

i10.jpg

After taking pictures with my family we were told to come down. Gladly they have options where you can choose where to eat, either have it in their mini restaurant or by the pool. We choose to have our dinner by the pool. I was fascinated by the lights and the over all design of the resort.

They actually used bulb lightings that makes the whole place aesthetically pleasing to look at but unfortunately you can't clearly see it in the photos I would love to show you how beautiful the resort is. It is not that big nor small, the resort gives a minimalist vibe.

While waiting for our food to be served I roam around the place and saw that there were plenty of rooms out there side by side and the pool is in between, beside the pool there were benches and tables where you can have a good rest while watching the starry night sky and your family playing in the pool.

i18.jpg

This is my husband and my eldest playing beside the pool, my husband loves teasing her.

()

This is my father-in-law and my son just chilling in the bench and talk about life.

i21.jpg

After that mini tour the foods were served hot and everyone gathered to eat. The photos were a bit blurry and unfocused maybe because the photographer is starving and is eager to eat. While eating they played music that fits the mood that time. I couldn't forget the feeling I had that night having dinner with my family and talk about life and work then someone butts in throw a joke and make everyone laugh.

i19.jpg

Right after dinner, everyone decided to play in the pool. I did not get to play with them since I was not feeling well that time but I enjoyed watching them scream, play, laugh and ignore their worries for the mean time. We don't always go out as a family because we're all so busy, so whenever we do get an opportunity to go on vacation we take advantage of it, enjoy as much as we do. They spent the whole night playing in the pool.

i14.jpg

As the sun slowly appeared, I got up from bed and opened the window in our room and that view in the photo was the first thing I saw when I looked outside, there were actually a lot to see during the day. I felt energized after seeing that and when I reached the other window here's what amused me more.

i11.jpg

This is the view of the resort during the day, it gave me chills it's like I'm in Santorini, Greece maybe because of the colors, the style and structure of the resort. So after seeing that amusing view I understood why others call the place Mini Santorini.

i12.jpg

After we had our breakfast we immediately packed our stuffs to head to our next destination, I went out to the balcony to have a last look and admire this wonderful view of the sea across the resort.

i15.jpg

I realized I hadn't taken a shot of myself because I was too busy taking pictures of the place so I took one with my husband in the balcony area where I could say is my favorite spot. Many years have passed I still remember how wonderful the place is, the tasty food we had there and their attentive employees. I wish we could comeback there.

That's all for this blog. Thank you for sparing your time visiting my blog. Adios!


Some photos were edited using Canva


About the Author

228240329_527748831617336_7205910423977335325_n.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency