Exploring the nature enriched path of the Rock Garden terrain in Melkote


Image taken from World Orgs. Natural surroundings around Rock Garden in Melkote
Image taken from World Orgs. Natural surroundings around Rock Garden in Melkote

Brief Recap of my Melkote journey - The Roya Gopura episode

Image taken from World Orgs. This is the path to Roya Gopura
Image taken from World Orgs. This is the path to Roya Gopura

Continuing my Melkote trip account from where I ended my previous article. 

In my earlier article I talked about Roya Gopura, a historical sight with an interesting rock enclosure. The beauty about the place is that it’s surroundings were all like a green hill garden giving one stunning visuals of the landscape.

Since Melkote is situated on the hills of Yadugiri, the scenery from here shows an amazing bird’s view of the natural surroundings - the sky, hills, and glimpse of  green rocky hill terrain below. 

Further, I already mentioned that delicious food is there at Subbanna Mess, so travellers can enjoy a feast that’s sure to satisfy their tummies. 

Here’s a video from Food Panda, trying out the dishes served at Subbanna Mess -

There are other Nature enriched spots to explore at Melkote, to fill one’s early morning and evening times with Nature’s beauty and magic!! Yes magic.

Venturing to experience absolute solute with my journey to Rock Garden 

Image taken from World Orgs. Front entrance to Rock Garden
Image taken from World Orgs. Front entrance to Rock Garden

The next spot I checked out at Melkote is the Rock Garden here. Further ahead from here one would reach the ultimate picnic spot for relaxation of one’s tired soul - Danushkoti.

Early morning is a lovely time for one to venture into Melkote’s Rocky Garden path, for the weather will be pleasant with the freshness of day’s early morning essence to enjoy those long, nature soulful walks.

Image taken from World Orgs. The Rock Garden path echos with an atmosphere of wilderness which feels strong combined with the subtle flavour of solitude.
Image taken from World Orgs. The Rock Garden path echos with an atmosphere of wilderness which feels strong  combined with the subtle flavour of solitude.

The charm here is one can experience absolute solitude while absorbing in all the awesome wilderness around, as when I had my walks here, I encountered almost  nobody here. 

This was a very unique experience for me, because I have never been on my own in such a secluded Nature enriched place. 

A vibrant Green Zone terrain greets explorers journeying to the Rock Garden path

Image taken from World Orgs. The Rock Garden Path begins with a sweet green vibrancy which later evolves to a more wild atmosphere
Image taken from World Orgs. The Rock Garden Path begins with a sweet green vibrancy which later evolves to a more wild atmosphere

My walking journey here was very interesting because the terrain kept changing. First my walk from Melkote main Town which had some human habitation and settlements - passing by my favorite eating joint here (which you should easily guess by now), Subbanna Mess,  and  then passing over the famous Cheluyanarayana Swamy Temple and then after walking for some time entering  a green zone very vibrant with greenery which tends to get more and more secluded as one ventures further!!

However, this zone is full of delightful stuff like birds, so a bird lover's heart will rejoice here.

There are some notable plants in the start path of this vibrant green zone, as in that area 

I saw one beans plant as I plucked a vegetable that looked like beans here. Quite cool. 

Entry to the Rock Garden Point marked by the prominent Pink Limestone Arch

Image taken from World Orgs. The Limestone pink arch welcomes visitors to Rock Garden
Image taken from World Orgs. The Limestone pink arch welcomes visitors to Rock Garden

As one journeys further one will reach the Rock Garden point, which one can make as a resting pitstop, all though there will be plenty of spots to sit and chill after here anyway.

The Rock Garden point here is marked by a pink lime stone arch. I have rested here in sunny morning times and it’s very cool here, with sweet breezes caressing you here once a while, providing you the much needed  soul refreshment!!.

Image taken from World Orgs. Spots to sit down and chill on the limestone Arch
Image taken from World Orgs. Spots to sit down and chill on the limestone Arch 

Now, when we enter the Rock Garden, walking along further, there will be rocky chairs with boulders serving as chilling spots for one to sit and chill. Come to think of it  now, maybe this spot is designed catching its theme by taking inspiration from the Flintstones cartoon!! Ha.

Image taken from World Orgs. This is the Rock Garden main Spot at Melkote
Image taken from World Orgs. This is the Rock Garden main Spot at Melkote

Now, let’s take an interval break here  as I am going to play the theme song of the Flint Stones, ok?, I know many of you readers are rolling your eyes now...anyway.

Walking more deeper into the Rock Garden path

Image taken from World Orgs. Creatively designed boulders in the Rock Garden
Image taken from World Orgs. Creatively designed boulders in the Rock Garden

Right… enough of the “Yie Yabadaba doo”, back to my Rock Gardern- Danushkoti exploration chronicles, ok!!

Here, I spotted chameleon-like lizards around the rocks, besides these creatures there were plenty of birds in the whole expansive territory.

One can navigate about on the boulders behind and reach this natural scenery view spot  to check out the landscape scenery below.

Image taken from World Orgs. View spot behind Rock Garden to check out this landscape scenery below
Image taken from World Orgs. View spot behind Rock Garden to check out this landscape scenery below

This  will obviously be a more glorious sight to behold during the sunset or sunrise times that would add unmatched magic to the scenery.

The path further resembles a mild forest like atmosphere, in between there are message posts like this fixed, which gives visitors  nature conservation messages, reminding people the importance of forests and such things.

Mintymile’s photo. Nature conservation message sign posts in the path. Select an Image
Mintymile's photo. Nature conservation message sign posts in the path. Select an Image

Here is a celestial element I managed to capture.

Mintymile’s photo. More enchanting atmosphere of wIlderness as we walk further ahead from Rock Garden
Mintymile's photo. More enchanting atmosphere of wIlderness as we walk further ahead from Rock Garden

I don’t remember this was the moon or the sun. I think it was the moon in the morning or the evening  sky.

Well, there is further more exploration here to do, as this path will eventually lead to Danushkoti, which I will cover in my next article.

My favorite part in my Melkote Trip is my walking journey on the Rock Garden path 

Mintymile’s Photo. A mild wilderness about in path after the Rock Garden Point
Mintymile's Photo. A mild wilderness about in path after the Rock Garden Point

I hope you enjoyed my detailing of my old journey here as I enjoyed rewinding back and experiencing this journey again.

My favorite part in my Melkote trip experience is this long walking journey via the Rock Garden path to Danushkoti. More narration of this walking journey will be continued in my next article. 

Till then why not you guys rewind back to your memories of a well enjoyed trip, it’s time to cherish all those priceless movements, is it not?.

Mintymile’s photo. Another Nature conservation message post in the path
Mintymile's photo. Another Nature conservation message post in the path

Ending the post with another nature conservation message from one of the sign posts in that Rock Garden path.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency