Lockdown Time in Siem Reap

The Sausage King of Siem Reap
The Sausage King of Siem Reap

Well, we made it this far without a real lockdown in Siem Reap. It was bound to happen and now I'm stuck in a "red" zone" for the next seven days. No restaurants and shops will be open at all!The

About to buy 4 kilos of chicken from my favorite butcher
About to buy 4 kilos of chicken from my favorite butcher

I spent the day running around to markets to stock up on food, beer, and wine!  

The markets were quickly running out of food today!
The markets were quickly running out of food today!

Still plenty of fresh veggies though!
Still plenty of fresh veggies though!

The construction on every road is making the day much more difficult than it should be as well.

The current state of The World Famous Pub Street
The current state of The World Famous Pub Street

Home to so many nightclubs, it’s currently a ghost town in Siem Reap
Home to so many nightclubs, it's currently a ghost town in Siem Reap

Luckily I have plenty to do with work online, posting on Travelfeed, and playing Splinterlands.

Taking a break before lockdown begins at a local coffee shop
Taking a break before lockdown begins at a local coffee shop

I'll also be testing out some new recipes I've been wanted to try and cook for myself here. 

I'm going to test these right now :)

See you on the other side!
See you on the other side!

Hopefully me in about an hour!
Hopefully me in about an hour!

Let's Connect

I hope everyone is enjoying these posts. I'm sure everyone is anxious to get back out on the road and enjoy life the way we could before the pandemic.

I encourage everyone to do what they can to stay safe and stop the spread of Covid. This doesn't mean living in fear. Do what's right and do what you can to stay healthy! Let's beat this thing and get back to traveling!

Currently based in Siem Reap, Cambodia, I'm a solo-traveling digital nomad. Due to the pandemic, I've been living in Siem Reap for almost 2 years now. While I'm hoping to get back on the road soon, I'm not in a rush. 

I'd love to connect with other travelers, digital nomads, gamers, or residents of Cambodia. Don't hesitate to say hi or send me an upvote!

You can learn more about me and my company at OneZen.me.

Socials 

Facebook Instagram Twitter Website

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency