Unmissable Spot Live Music Cafe but Remote Work Friendly : ZABO Coffee & Resto

zbo1.jpg

Line_Break2.png

The first impression I get from this place is fancy. The front part of this place looks extravagant with polished wood, and the parking lot is always filled with cars. Besides, I have been told by at least three people who tell me this place is expensive.

I already visited most of the cafes that people said expensive; they are still cheaper than in the previous province I lived in before. But let's find out about this one.

Line_Break2.png

image.png

Zabo, when I first heard the name, I was thinking, What is its meaning? It turns out there's an inscription that attempts to explain the word ZABO. Zabo is an abbreviation of a longer sentence that says :

" Zero mistakes does not always make you perfect, but a cup of coffee can make your day perfect."

Here's the sentence on the wall. The highlighted word is what makes ZABO. I thought it was interesting that the cafe explains the meaning of its name when most restaurants don't bother about it.

zabo2.jpg

When I first entered the place, it felt like entering a bar instead of a coffee shop. I lowered my expectations to think the area won't be up to my standard. For the note, my standard is always a remote-friendly place with decent noise, not too small, comfortable seating, and a good selection of coffee. I don't ask for much. Unfortunately, some cafes that are advertised as remote-work friendly isn't like that after all.

I spotted a small miniature phinisi boat, a traditional Indonesian sailing vessel. Then when I glanced around, the interior looks like an extravagant version of a Phinisi boat. As always, I asked the cashier about the spot that has a power socket. It was on the long table with a comfortable sofa. I spotted brownies, mini cheesecakes, a red velvet cake, and almond cupcakes on the food display.

As the sky got darker, I spotted some staff was moving musical instruments. Then a few moments later, I heard the music was playing upstairs.

The atmosphere on the first floor was pleasant. There were not many people that day. The seating is spaced, and the place is massive for a coffee shop. Most people will not choose the first floor because the second area is more comfortable to hang out with family or friends, especially there is live music playing at around 5 PM.

Exterior

Unfortunately, I don't take many pictures for the exterior of this place. It looks very dark at night and looks much better during the day.

image.pngimage.png

Interior

As it seems that the interior is inspired by an extravagant* phinisi boat*, the furniture is dominated by wood. It appears that this place aims the seating to be cozy for visitors. In the morning, the lighting comes naturally from the outside. But at night, it has soft-yellow light, which is expected in the coffee shop.

zabo3.jpgzabo4.jpgzabo5.jpg
zabo6.jpgzabo7.jpgzabo8.jpg

Menu

The menu of this coffee shop is extensive. It seems as though the highlight of this cafe is not the coffee but the meal and the atmosphere. Unfortunately, there is no menu book in this place, and the payment option is limited. Hence why always bring enough cash instead of relying on e-payment.

image.pngimage.png

My mom's work is nearby, and I asked her to come into the place. We ended up ordering Aglio olio, which was overpriced for the taste. I think the meal in most coffee shops is generally overpriced, considering the taste. I rarely order any heavy meal because I know it will not be as good as when I buy from an actual restaurant that focuses on food instead of coffee.

In terms of overall price, this place is decent. I don't think that it's the most expensive in town. I think the most expensive one is still eazy coffee, a place I visited with my aunt earlier.

zabo10.jpg

The coffee in this place is quite decent. But the best coffee still goes to Rashid and craft. So, this place is decent to work from, remote-friendly, and quite decent if you want to get entertainment after a long day of work.

Line_Break2.png

In terms of re-visiting again, I think this place is worth it. However, if I have more options, I will choose something else than this place. The location is decent to get simple work done, but if you have massive amounts of work, this just not the place.

Line_Break2.png

Mac covers technology, philosophy, nootropics, books, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, Mac enjoys learning art and exploring new hobbies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency