Cheese, CHEESE & more cheese - and some other goodies!

20210704_123442.jpg

Do I need a reason to put up a post about cheese? Didn't think so! I mean, who on this earth does not love a little bit or a lot of CHEEEESE!!!! Cheese is one of those go to's that will never get a no from me and it does not matter it is accompanied with or whether it is on it's own!

About ten minutes away from us, in a little place called Botrivier, there is a place called the cheese stall. I have driven past it countless times but amazingly enough I have never stopped to take a squizz. Last Sunday, I decided to rectify that!

20210704_123309.jpg

20210704_124507.jpg

From the outside it looks a lot larger than it actually is... but that was of no consequence to me, as long as there was plenty of cheese to choose from - which there was. I actually had a good laugh at myself after leaving, because I literally got distracted by all the other stuff which they had on offer that I only took one pic of ONE of the cheese fridges, haha - oops. So I took another snap at home of the two cheeses which I decided to buy - both mountain cheeses (Swiss) - sweet pepper and the other chives. And yes, I only bought two... I have to restrain myself in places like that because otherwise I will buy the whole shop, lol!

20210709_093632.jpg

I did however grab some other stuff - some REAL farm butter, which is absolutely amazing!!!! I don't think I will buy store butter ever again! Some biltong (obviously), eggs, nuts, a couple of spices and one or two other things.

The problem with places like that is that there are lots of little things for the kitchen and for me, I really do have to exercise restraint because before you know it, you have spent an absolute fortune... and they had SOOOOO much stuff on offer. All locally made GOODNESS too which is awesome.

20210704_123535.jpg

20210704_123752.jpg

20210704_123801.jpg

20210704_124244.jpg

Safe to say, I will be making regular visits to this little farm stall in future! Absolutely everything they stock is delicious. It is amazing really, how quickly you can tell the difference between stuff you buy off the shelves of mainstream retailers and from locally made stuff... even the nuts are tastier and crunchier. In addition to that, I really like the idea of supporting local producers, farmers and the like. People here in SA have had a really tough time over the last year, so every little bit helps!

20210704_123610.jpg

20210704_123659.jpg

20210704_124329.jpg

❤❤❤

Until next time...
Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx
Jaynielea

ll.png

JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


text15.png

ALL IMAGES ARE MY PROPERTY UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency