Bar Napoles, a time machine into the past [ENG/ESP]

IMG_20210902_160148396.jpg
Photo by me

I have always found it interesting to visit places with a theme within it, this is the case of Bar Napoles. I was walking in search of a snack on a cloudy afternoon in Buenos Aires with a lot of wind and cold and without realizing it I stumbled upon this restaurant located on the border of the neighborhoods "Barracas" and "San Telmo".

Desde siempre me ha parecido interesante visitar lugares con alguna temática dentro de ella, este es el caso del Bar Napoles. Iba caminando en búsqueda de alguna merienda en una tarde nublada de Buenos Aires con mucho viento y frío y sin darme cuenta me topé con este restaurante ubicado en la frontera de los barrios "Barracas" y "San Telmo".

IMG_20210902_161036740_HDR.jpg
Photo by me

At the moment I saw the appearance of the place I was impressed by the way it was set inside, so I decided to enter and it was like entering a time machine that took me back many centuries and returned from one time to another.

In a giant antique shop of 2,000 square meters where you find many antiques that make you hallucinate ranging from books, statues, hairdressing chairs to Harley-Davidson motorcycles or a Maserati, so impressive that no object is the same as another and each space is unique.

En el momento de solo ver la apariencia del lugar quedé impresionado por la forma en como se veía ambientado en su interior, así que decidí entrar y fué como entrar a una máquina del tiempo que me llevaba muchísimos siglos atrás y regresaba de un tiempo a otro.

En un anticuario gigante de 2.000 metros cuadrados dónde escuentras muchísimas antigüedades que te hacen alucinar que van desde libros, estatuas, sillas de peluquería hasta motos Harley-Davidson o un Maserati, tan impresionante que ningun objeto es igual a otro y cada espacio es único.

IMG_20210902_160006925.jpg
Photo by me

IMG_20210902_160042950.jpg
Photo by me

To look at everything in the restaurant at a glance may take us a few minutes but if we decide to go through every detail it can take us up to hours to do so.

I was very struck by the appearance of the bar, very similar to a bar in a restaurant in Italy, the sculptures and statues are everywhere, the chandeliers are gigantic and the lighting is very dim, perfect for the style of the bar and liven up the dinner and the moment of your stay there.

Para mirar todo lo que hay en el restaurante a simple vista nos puede tomar unos minutos pero si decidimos ir minuciosamente con cada detalle nos puede llevar hasta horas en hacerlo.

Me llamó muchísimo la atención la apariencia de la barra de tragos muy parecida a una barra de un restaurante de Italia, las esculturas y estatuas están por todos lados, los candelabros don gigantes y la iluminación es muy tenue, perfecta para el estilo del bar y amenizar la cena y elomento de tu estancia allí.

Photo by me

IMG_20210902_160220870.jpg
Photo by me

At one point I thought that consuming something in this place would be very expensive but I was surprised that it was not, although the menu is very extensive the prices are very good. The service is great and the cordiality is wonderful. In addition to consuming food you can have the option to purchase something from the store, such as books, accessories, clothing and other things.

En un momento pensé que consumir algo en este lugar sería muy costoso pero le lleve la sorpresa de que no fue así, a pesar de que la carta lo es muy extensa los precios son muy buenos. La atención es genial y la cordialidad una maravilla. Además de poder consumir alimentos puedes tener la opción de adquirir algo de la tienda, como libros, accesorios, ropa entre otras cosas.

Photo by me

IMG_20210902_160111213.jpg
Photo by me

I hope to continue discovering places in every corner of Buenos Aires and share this kind of content with all of you.

Espero poder seguir descubriendo lugares en cada rincón de Buenos Aires y compartir este tipo de contenido con todos ustedes.

IMG_20210902_160500772.jpg
Photo by me

PicsArt_08-18-01.40.16.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency