STREET ART #86 - Graffiti in Copenhagen (Denmark)

DSC_01.JPG

The last time I was in Copenhagen almost two years ago, I found out that it's a city with lots of street art and graffiti. I had read beforehand that it's a city that can not quite compete with many other European cities. Having been there, I do not completely agree. I think the city has an incredible amount to offer.


I found this house in Vesterbro. It's a corner building, decorated on both sides. This image is beautiful, but I haven't managed to find out who the artist is. There is a signature and I did google, but that name didn't turn up. Vesterbro is the Red Light district of Copenhagen, but it also has a cosy atmosphere with many small eateries, cafes and small ethnic shops. Almost each street will provide you with graffiti and street art.



The paintings done on this house are rather small, but most of what I saw elsewhere in the districts of Vesterbro and Nørrebro are huge. Most often they covered an intire wall. Still, I managed to walk passed some of them without noticing. I had to turn around to actually make the discovery. It was therefore only when I returned in the opposite direction that I noticed these huge murals.

Previous posts from Copenhagen to give you an idea of what the capital of Denmark can offer:

STREET ART #32 – Graffiti and street art in Copenghagen (Denmark)
STREET ART #38 – Graffiti and street art in Copenhagen (Denmark)

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #33 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #32


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #85 - Small, hidden treasures in Kristiansand (Norway)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 55.680406 lat 12.569620 long STREET ART #86 - Graffiti in Copenhagen (Denmark) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency