Parker’s Maple Barn

Hi fellow Travelers,

Today I’m sharing this awesome place I got to visit recently! It’s apparently so popular that it even has an entry in autocorrect. Life goals? Hahaha

C3F14E85-ED4C-413E-A784-A16E2C54513F.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Parker’s Maple Barn

One of the things that’s a lot of fun is getting to explore all kinds of different places. That ability makes for some great ways to pass the time when you are out doing something and looking for an activity. I was in an area and needed to find something to do for a few hours and I was hungry. Who doesn’t love breakfast? It’s my favorite meal of the day even though I don’t eat it too often!

This place has a lot of great purposes. I think it started out as primarily a maple syrup place but they have since expanded! The original maple house is still here and is one of the awesome buildings that have seemed to remain the same for many years or decades.

F5B77009-28B2-45EC-B38A-FAD9CAFCAC29.jpeg

There’s lots of cool things and antiques around that they were selling. I don’t have the money or space to buy any of the things but it’s cool to see it all. Reminds me of childhood when we would go to some of the festivals in the fall. It was the perfect weather for it!

A12607C6-024C-4192-A7D9-54D712A118E1.jpeg

Apparently we just missed the outside hangout spot. They used this area to host outdoor seating for people who enjoy a nice cup of coffee and some apple or maple donuts. I didn’t eat much sugar stuff when there but if this was open I certainly might have indulged on a donut or two! Lol

CDF34DAF-04E7-42E7-9908-27BC8EA7BB7A.jpeg

I always find it interesting when places have these types of things hung up. I love to see the various distances that places are! Crazy to think that some is 3500 miles away! Places where I would love to be if things weren’t psychotic with the world lol

48EE7365-33C1-42D3-A618-97C903B4A6FA.jpeg

Some might think it’s trash but I love seeing these old farm tools that were laid out in different areas. At one time these were the most important things that they had to do their work! Now we get to look at them and think of what they used to do. A fun thought experiment is what we will not use today and will collect dust and rust like this, in 30 or 40 years? Interesting to think of!

494CC2DF-5CF8-4BDA-8929-83B25AF82ECB.jpeg

Inside the building where they served the food the walls were all the really old boards and had the awesome New England farm feel to it. They had more tools placed over the place that I found really fun looking.

8B5BA24B-3296-4C54-B99C-9400A043CBD3.jpeg

I wanted to take a picture of the doors to the bathroom because of how cool they looked lol. I’ve never taken a picture of one before. There’s always a first right? Lol.

7C553672-BB4E-4E58-9301-751284F66515.jpeg

The outside of the area had all kinds of really awesome looking decorations and things. This pretty cool small covered bridge was really fun to see. The covered bridges of New Hampshire are certainly famed from around the country so it only makes sense that they would make one here!

7F7C3836-7F5B-4527-85C1-B3B0C7747136.jpeg

I really like their sense of humor here too, which is probably why I went back a second time. For many people in the New England area, a "Weed Wacker" is a popular term for what others call weed eaters, among many other things gas powered that destroy weeds. The giant scythe on the wall is a pretty funny way to say that it was used to do that very thing many years ago.

In God We Trust is another one that many Americans used to remember and believe in, though it's not as popular nowadays but I think it's funny the way they use that slogan and their sign to say they only trust God to pay them, everyone else has to pay up front lol.

Add in some beautiful art and it's a great place to wait to be seated!

C3F14E85-ED4C-413E-A784-A16E2C54513F.jpeg

More of their really good sense of humor!

0FFBCAFA-115C-421D-9807-8B633796F5B9.jpeg

How to say welcome in many different languages. That's cool to see!

EFAA5B99-DE66-4375-B0A3-9F4361758A18.jpeg

On my second time back, I took a moment to take a picture of the amazing plate of food that I got! This one was eggs, home fries, deep fried French toast (yum!) with some maple ham hash on the side. I will be stuffed for most of the day after eating that, let me tell you lol.

A38229BA-468B-4BE6-8199-6EEAA7638A64.jpeg

It was an overall fantastic place to go and eat! I'm glad that I took a few minutes to figure out where to eat and didn't get turned off that it was set back a bit into the woods instead of more towards the busier cities and towns. I'll be bringing Siena here one day for sure!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,470 PRE tokens, with a market value of $59.28. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency