Slobodskoy - rowan city

Hello, my friends.



Friends, 2 days ago I told you that my city is a city of churches. But I haven't shown you all of them. And I didn't have such a goal.
I have already shown the symbols of my city - the bell tower and the old wooden church.
But our city has another very strange symbol - an airplane.


20211009_slobodskoy_148.jpg
This aircraft appeared in our city in 1983. It was delivered from the city of Izhevsk, which is the capital of the Republic of Udmurtia. These were the times of the Soviet Union.
In the 80s of the last century, it became fashionable to open children's cinemas in airplanes. And the city Administration decided to make the same cinema in Slobodskoye.
By the way, friends, do you see a church behind the plane? This is the Trinity Church.


20211009_slobodskoy_151.jpg
This is an AN-24B aircraft. I used to think that the letter "B" means a double use of this aircraft - a bomber. But this is definitely not the case.


0_20211009_slobodskoy_154.jpg
I am a little surprised that the plane was not put on the central city square, about which I showed in my last report. All such objects were concentrated in that place.
For many years, there have been ongoing disputes about how to dismantle this aircraft and scrap it. But there are defenders and the plane continues to stand in its place.
I am a supporter of the fact that the plane should live on, only it needs to be taken care of - sometimes it needs to be washed and decorative repairs carried out.


I got a little distracted from my route. I want to continue the story at the interrupted place. I finished the story about the wooden church and headed towards the river.
But I also looked at the building where the merchant Anfilatov opened the first public bank on December 31, 1810. It was the first such bank in the then Russian Empire. Any free person could take a loan from this bank.
He was a very advanced merchant. At the beginning of the 19th century, his merchant ships sailed from Russia to England, Holland, Bremen, Hamburg and trade with America was organized.
The public Bank of Anfilatov existed until 1918, when the Bolsheviks nationalized it.
20211009_slobodskoy_33.jpg
Until recently, there was a city library and a registry office in this building. Newborns and the dead were recorded here. People got married and divorced here.
Usually the wedding procession passed through the arch of the bell tower and stopped at the square. So in 2012 my son got married. 5 years ago the city administration banned such arrivals of wedding motorcades, and 2 years ago the registry office moved to another building under the pretext of major repairs of this building. But for some reason, a shop selling finishing materials stopped by on the first floor.


20211009_slobodskoy_62.jpg
Behind the square, behind the bell tower, there is an abandoned square. I often mention the expression "it was here until recently." I'll repeat it again. Until recently there was a playground here. I was surprised not to see her. For some reason, it was dismantled.


A little panoramic shooting.
1.jpg


The river is located from the square at a distance of 300-350 meters. A few years ago, the city Administration improved the embankment, equipped a pedestrian path. Now it is one of the favorite places of the citizens of the city. People like to walk and jog here.
The embankment starts from the rotunda and ends with a sailboat near the bridge over the Vyatka River.
20211009_slobodskoy_69.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_71.jpg


Then there is a path along the river to the next rotunda.
20211009_slobodskoy_73.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_92.jpg


The rotunda has the old coat of arms of the city.
20211009_slobodskoy_93.jpg


Then you need to go down the street to the next rotunda, from which there is again a pedestrian path to the end of the embankment. This is a new model. This rotunda was built last year. Or at the beginning of it?
20211009_slobodskoy_82.jpg


20211005_6.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_110.jpg


0_20211005_4.jpg
The bridge over the Vyatka River. We go to Catherine Street and go back to Cathedral Square.
There has never been asphalt on this street. Anyway, I've never seen him.. But last year, the road was slightly repaired. And people are happy about it.
20211009_slobodskoy_126.jpg


This is one of the oldest streets. Almost all the houses here are more than 100 years old.
20211009_slobodskoy_128.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_132.jpg
Catherine's Church. Or is the street named after the church or vice versa? I didn't think about it.
The domes of this church began to be changed.
But I was more interested in the larches standing next to the church fence.


And I was also interested in the rowan tree that grows here.
Almost next to every house, standing along the Embankment and Yekaterininskaya Street, there are rowan trees. This year they have produced a very rich harvest.
There are mountain ash trees all over our city, there are a lot of them. These trees are very much loved by the residents of the city. They are very beautiful from the middle of summer, when the berries begin to turn red, then the leaves of the trees. And with the onset of winter on these trees you can meet a lot of pipits and thrushes. They flock in large flocks from the forests to the city to eat all the berries on the rowan trees.
20211009_slobodskoy_133.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_79.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_113.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_116.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_117.jpg

I think, friends, that you have understood: Slobodskoy city of rowan

20211009_slobodskoy_123.jpg


Larch. In our city, they love these trees. But they don't grow wild in the forest. All the trees were planted by people in the city limits.
20211009_slobodskoy_137.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_138.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_142.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_134.jpg


But we have to go to the square. And finish the walk.
20211009_slobodskoy_139.jpg
There used to be imported exhibitions in the Basement of this church. Especially often there were exhibitions for children - butterflies, reptiles, wax figures. I went there with my kids. It seems like it's been so long...
Do you see the door?


20211009_slobodskoy_140.jpg

The temple is open

20211009_slobodskoy_141.jpg


20211009_slobodskoy_143.jpg


I return to the starting point of the walk, to the Nativity Church, to the woman ​convent.
I hope, friends, that you enjoyed this walk as well as the last walk.
I think I'll do some more walking around my city.
20211009_slobodskoy_23.jpg

I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.

I add my beloved @ru-trail community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

@apnigrich

Good luck and have fun

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency