Darjeeling, a Tea Heaven for Tea Lovers Near Kanchenjunga Mountain, India ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Hello ๐Ÿ‘‹everyone, how are you all? I hope you all are doing well. Today I'm going share my another amazing journey in a beautiful city near the Kanchenjunga mountain ranges โ›ฐ and also a world heritage tea lands. So let begin a journey with me in.

img_4007.jpg

Beautiful Kanchenjunga ranges and Darjeeling city view, India ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ from Naya Basti view point ๐Ÿ˜€.

I took a flight โœˆ๏ธ from Dhaka Shahjalal international airport in the morning to Kolkata at 11.30 am. And I pre-booked my hotel ๐Ÿจ and vehicles through a local travel agency.

img_1287.jpg

img_1286.jpg

Ready of take off

From Kolkata I took another afternoon flight โœˆ๏ธ from from Kolkata to reach Darjeeling city. It took me almost 1 hour and 15 minutes. From there, the agency provided me a car ๐Ÿš— to take me the hotel ๐Ÿจ. I visited there in mid October ๐Ÿ˜€.

dsc00775.jpg

dsc00792.jpg

The zigzag road in the mountains โ›ฐ๐Ÿ˜. I was enjoying the beautiful scenery and cloudy weather ๐Ÿ˜‰. This route is also used to go to Sikkim ๐Ÿ˜Ž.

img_5710.jpg

img_5696.jpg

The Darjeeling city view. It is an old city and a tea heaven ๐Ÿต . I found lots of tea shops and antique shops here. People here woke up very early in the morning ๐ŸŒ„ and hard working ๐Ÿ’ช.

img_5709.jpg

img_5706.jpg

img_5702.jpg

img_3521.jpg

I visited a tea ๐Ÿต museum here. There are many variations of tea according to the plantation and picking season. You can buy your teas here and also can drink as much as tea ๐Ÿต as a sample test for free ๐Ÿ˜‰.

img_3527.jpg

img_5708.jpg

img_3525.jpg

Here some tea making accessories I found it amazing and took some photos ๐Ÿ“ท.

img_5670.jpg

The sample tea collection ๐Ÿต that I tested ๐Ÿ‘Œ

img_5694.jpg

img_5700.jpg

img_3518.jpg

img_5689.jpg

I'm not a tea lover but I was mesmerised by the explanation of the guide. So I decided to check. Now it is time to test their authentic tea๐Ÿต.There was a menu ๐Ÿ˜‹ who wants to buy. And I bought 2 types tea๐Ÿต for test. One was first flush tea and the other was rose tea.It cost me around $6.

img_3526.jpg

img_3522.jpg

img_5686.jpg

Let's talk about some art in Darjeeling city. There are also many good curating shops here. And you can also adjust the price๐Ÿ˜!!

img_5664.jpg

The famous Durga puja ( a female hindu powerful Goddess) in Darjeeling city, west Bengal. It is quite popular in West Bengal like Kolkata.

img_3515.jpg

Plain rice, unknown local wild grown vegetables, lentil soup, a rice pudding, handmade sauce, spicy mashed potatoes ๐Ÿฅ” and rice fritters.

img_5658.jpg

Fried rice cake and spicy dry potato curry .

Because of the previous journey and current journey I was quite exhausted and hungry. So I found a nearby restaurant and ordered their local vegetarian thali (mixed platter). It has a completely different taste from any other Indian cuisine. But super delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹.

img_5698.jpg

It was almost night. After finishing my meal I checked into my hotel and went to sleep. That is the end for today. I hope you liked my journey in Darjeeling city. See you soon ๐Ÿ˜Š with another adventure. Until then bye ๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ˜ด. Lots of love โค

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency