Suddenly Staycation at Casa Living Senayan Jakarta

20210908_194402.jpg

Oh, yes. The pandemic has kept everyone locked up at home. Going nowhere and just keep working from home. Even though I miss traveling, I still can't do that. Because, yeah, there's no moment like before anymore. We were still wearing a mask, keep social distancing, and other restrictions. We're not free like we used to. But, on the other side, there's always a chance where the pandemic has never gone. So, we must be adaptable.

Well, in this story I will tell you about a sudden staycation at Casa Living Senayan Jakarta. After work, it rained heavily. PPKM during the pandemic makes public transportation operates on a limited basis. And it makes me couldn't go back home on time. So, my friend asked me how about our staycation tonight? I think it's a nice idea.

Then my friend booked a room through the app and off we went. This is my first time to staycation again in 2021 and after who knows how long I haven't been a staycation. I miss traveling out of town and spending time on vacations and staying at hotels. Compared to two or three years ago, it felt like this year was truly a sickening prison. But the staycation experience that day was still pleasant even though it was not planning before.

20210908_194616.jpg

Casa Living Senayan Jakarta is an inn as well as a cafe. The exterior and interior are gorgeous and instagramable. Some of the photos I see on social media are quite representative of the real thing. I admire the simple but still beautiful interior design with a warm feel.

Before going inside, there must be a hand sanitizer and a diffuser to keep us sterile and hygienic. On the first floor, there is a cafe that is directly connected to the receptionist. When saying room reservations, we are required to put in a deposit of IDR 100,000 or leave our ID Card at the reception.

The room we booked was on the 2nd floor. And here's the room.

20210908_194729.jpg

20210908_194704.jpg

20210908_194719.jpg

I think it's too small, but no problem. We can still enjoy Netflix and youtube on the TV. The bathroom also includes standard size and a large mirror in the hanger area. The good thing is, there is a mini-fridge that visitors can use. As for the mattress itself, to be honest, the size is not too big, but enough for two people because my friend and I have a body that is not too big.

Ah yes, we also get breakfast from here.

The best part is when the breakfast starting!

20210909_081138.jpg

The morning after I was busy feeling the cough in my chest and the flu getting worse, my friend just went to bed before dawn because he was playing games with his friends. We headed straight to the 5th floor to grab breakfast. Yep, this is the best place that I want to visit.

20210909_074320.jpg

20210909_081148.jpg

Rooftop Cafe.
A cafe that I mentioned before. In addition to the hotel, this location also has a cafe as a hangout place. There's an outdoor and indoor area, so you can choose wherever you want.

There's some menu that you can choose such as fried rice, chicken porridge (chicken porridge), or spaghetti. My friend took a plate of fried rice, then I took a bowl of chicken porridge. But, I'm sorry I have to say that the chicken porridge is tasteless. And there's no seasoning except sambal and crackers. Then, I regret why I didn't choose fried rice instead of chicken porridge.

20210909_075007.jpg

For the drink, I choose cold Milo and I feel like, hm I'll drink Milo every day after now. Hahaha.

Before going back to the room, I took some pictures from the outdoor area. And this is the result. Hope you love it because I love it so much. I think it will be a nice pic after all this time.

20210909_081017.jpg

20210909_081123.jpg

Hm, where are we going next?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency