Lost Affections

istockphoto-1403388808-612x612.jpg

what has love turned into
is it now a game or competition
scared to go all out , might be termed obsessive
showing a little bit of restraint you're seen as unaffectionate
will the gaslighting ever stop
all my affection I'm giving but you take it for granted
now I'm stuck in a dilemma
should I put down my light of love or reignite it?

In these thought of yours I'm lost
the begining of the tale wasn't as sour as the ending
for your plights I've been caring
all of a sudden your sweetness gets sour
what a pity ! I don't see as you pretty
your meaness doesn't regard you as my highness
the road once smooth has suddenly lost its finnesse

At the end it's the memories one's left with
time wasted can't be regained
hate to look away from your beauty
but energy not reciprocated is simply cruel
living my life as I'm sure you would live yours
time will fill the empty spaces eventually.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency