These Thin Veils, That We Blindly See As Walls

image.png

We move
swaying in time to the beats
that flow from our minds
and onto hands
that grasp at long forgotten things,
and here, I watch you weep

as your body continues to follow patterns,
patterns lost on repeat,

We separate,
only to explore
to find these distant images
that feed our scattered imaginations
and my whole being screams for more,

more movement
more visions
of what we always knew we could be,

And suddenly
it drops
we fall onto the next beat
a gentle caress
that carries us away
separate
but still the same
and we hear the calls,

calls, to bring us back to the beginning again
to tempt us with the taste of salvation,
but I stand unphased
by what you wish to put upon me,
I swim in time to my own beat now
I sway with the mellow sounds
floating,
before I levitate.

Sailing away
closer to the core
the core of all that went before
but calls now, on us to create anew
to move
to rise from our slumber
and break through,

through these thin veils,
that we blindly see as walls
and hear the call,
I hear my voice,
the loudest
of them all!

image.png

image.png


image.png



DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency