Sabotage (Original Poem)

2fwe39g1tqj41.png

Sabotage

Cynical is the beauty of friendship!
Alarmed, are you?
Revise my verses for the painful venture of the deeds
done, that remained unnoticed.

Sabotaged are my feeling of worth
when I recall,
what have I given,
and what have I achieved?
Hold me by I am suffocating!

Painful are my remedies,
when I keep on inching away from being who I am.
Suffocation holds my breath,
limiting my reach for air.
Hold me by I am suffocating!

Miles apart, are we?
What distance is measured when you left
with unfinished promises,
unbiased words,
tamed feelings.
Hold me by I am suffocating!

Significant are the thoughts,
which remind me of the beautiful memories,
recollected, treasured by me, but you?
Hold me by I am suffocating!

Revised is the illusion of faith,
belief, and honesty,
which remains within one,
but doesn't reach to others.
Hold me by I am suffocating!

Multiple hallucinations,
gasps my breath,
why can you not be yourself?
I am me, you aren't you?
Hold me by I am suffocating!

Verses are caught,
breathing is stopped,
voices are unheard,
my mouth isn't shut.
Hold me by I am suffocating!

In your slumber, you ease your pain,
in decades I undergo insomnia by brain.
Shall I even reach out to be held?
Suffocation fills the air again.
Release me please, I'm choking!

The End!


{Cover- Source}


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency