A candle's love for it's matchstick

A heart I need, to feel and love
A blessing I seek, from heaven above
A soul I want, to reach and behold
A answer to the prayer of a troubled soul.

A being I need, to know and cherish
A hand to grasp, before I perish
A warmth I want, to enjoy and relish
A light I wish, that is mystical and fetish.

I am the battered sand, broken and alone
I am the clouds, that turned to stone
I am the fallen flower, lifeless and thrown
I am the dead candle, useless and blown.

I am the lonely mountain tall, yet small
I am the wild breeze, that rises only to fall
I am the broken ego, rejected and appalled
I am the diminished might, that can never be recalled.

Then you came like a miracle- my rescuer
Then with blinding light, fair with such grandeur
You are the spirit that redeems me- my redeemer
You are the hero born to save me- my saviour.

At last, I am at peace
At last, I am calm and at ease
At last, the darkness has been ceased
At last, my suffering has deceased.

For, you became the light I sought.
You became the dream I got.
You were the whisper, preventing my distraught.
You are the answer to the prayer I want.

energy-of-technology-consumption-light-159436.jpeg
source

FOOTNOTE
Till a matchstick comes and ignites a candle, a candle is always alone and in darkness. When the matchstick lights a candle, the candle in turn becomes the light and dies as a light too. Hence, a matchstick is a candle's saviour.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency