A Love Poem for Katt

IMG_8262a_1.jpg


The drift of sun
like summer sleep warm
circle of grass the wind
flutters a curl of sandy
tress that downiest hook

I remember

her quiet and ecstatic
yes and how my hands
roamed her
a dark tangled
wild my bird heart
swooped the fact of her

For once in this life
my raptor heart screamed its joy.

The passion now
like city light scattered
on a midnight river I
found the sun within
her freckled face


IMG_8264.jpeg

Text and photos by @cliffagreen



creativecoinart.gif

@cliffagreen is founder and director of the Creative Coin Fund, an account dedicated to artists and Creative Coin investment. For curation by the Fund, remember to use #creativecoin on all your creative writing, photography, and music posts.

Creative Coin banner by pacolimited.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency