An Exception to the Rule

20201207_152347.jpg
Leia, my foster kitten, was on time for selecting my nephew to approach downtown Florida and preserving her life

Being prompt is a character trait that my parents instilled in me from the time I was small.

Tardiness shows disrespect for other people and could cause many issues a wise person does well to avoid.

Face it, some people are always late. They arrive with creative excuses but most people won't buy their lame excuses.

Your teacher will mark you tardy for arriving late. Your boss will warn you and dock your pay accordingly for showing up late. Your doctor will cancel your appointment (but you can't dock his/her pay if you have to read magazines from 2014 in the office for an hour).

My internal clock is punishing if I run late and I feel the cat-o-nine tails wealing my back if I arrive late anywhere.

There was one exception when it worked in my favor. October 5, 2017 I was a day late for a hair appointment and was blissfully unaware. I met my fiancé, Jeff, due to my mistake and I realize that sometimes it works out in our favor.

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.
Romans 8:28 KJV

This is my five
minute freewrite using prompt always late hosted by @mariannewest.

On a personal level Dad was cleared of covid19 but remains inpatient for over a month. Due to the pneumonia he struggles to maintain a good blood oxygen level with any activity and has lost considerable weight and muscle. His next step, once he's able, will be to begin inpatient physical therapy. He is doing some at the current facility so he can be under his current doctor's supervision. Please send prayers his way if you are one to pray. Thank you 💕

Twitter handle is:
@wandrnrose7

Gab Handle:
@wandrnrose7

Parler Handle:
@wandrnrose7

TsU Handle:
@wandrnrose7

Please add me if you are also on these sites! ❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency