Trap door

The one in my present home is small and the ladder doesn't seem to be long enough. I dragged it into the shed after I pushed some boxes and bags with stuff I liked to save through the hole above my head.
The ceiling is new and I think the owner made it lower to cover up whatever he wanted to hide.
Balancing on the upper step I noticed I am not the first person using this trapdoor. There's an old mattress and broken chair and other stuff left behind by those who once lived here.
I guess it's easier to hide trash underneath the roof instead of taking it to the recycling centre and pay 45 euros per m3 or perhaps it was once someone's bedroom. Cold during winters, warm during the summers but more space than the small room the house has after being renovated.

Just like a former house I once lived in the trapdoor is in front of the bathroom. One built inside without windows, the option to ventilate. Only that trapdoor was more like a door and the stairs were attached to it and could easily be lifted.

Once I feel better I'll clean it up but not today. Most likely it will be after the Winter.

20211018_143919.jpg

I did the laundry today, stuffed animals included. I hung it outside but it didn't all dry. It will be tomorrow.

See @mariannewest for the daily prompt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency