Get a hold on Life - Free write prompt


Image Source

Today's prompt is - Tomorrow it would start

Before I start writing this five minute capsule I would like to thank @mariannewest for these amazing prompts. Today is one if those days when my brain refuses to work and come up with anything inspiring to write. I tried writing for a couple of hours, I wrote half a poem but my mind wasn't in that thing. I wrote a piece on gardening but I was bored half way through. Right now I am left with four drafts no finished product to publish. It was then I remembered the freewrite prompts which came to my aid when I used to write on a site now dead and gone called Uptrennd.

Free write had always come to my rescue then when I had nothing to write about, it challenged my ability to think, write and even publish something when I had a brain freeze. It made me believe that I didn't need the right mood to write, I just needed a small nudge, an inspiration by the way of a prompt and that was enough to tickle my brain cells to work again. Today is one of those days and here I am at #freewrite

Now back to the prompt - Tomorrow it would start

"Sally what are you doing?" Tim yelled at the top of his lungs, this was the third time he called out to her in the last ten minutes. There was no answer as in the previous times. Sally really needs to be shaken up thought Tim. She cannot remain like this forever, she needs to move ahead. Life goes on and we cannot afford to get left behind, he reasoned.

Tim got up with a sigh, he had a lot to do before the exhibition. He washed up and moved towards the kitchen, with a plate full of food he walked towards Sally's room. It was then he noticed that Sally was sitting in the same position as he had left her this morning before he started to paint for the day. The toast and coffee that he had put before her that morning lay there cold and untouched. He sighed as he removed the stale food and took it back to the kitchen. He decided to feed Sally himself. Sally was his younger sister, a month ago she had just lost her husband of 15 years in a freak accident. She had not cried a single tear since that moment until now. She had become frozen in time. She neither spoke or showed any recognition of people or what was happening around her. Rose, Tim's older sister who was with them until now had looked after Sally. She finally left for home that morning.

Tim's heart broke to see his baby sister this way. He broke down and cried as he held her hand. A tear dropped from Sally's eyes. Maybe he should stop painting and spend more time with Sally he thought, but if he did that tomorrow it would start he knew for sure.
The pain and the agony of losing his wife and his only child would engulf him and he would become another Sally. Tim shook his head wildly as he tried to feed Sally a spoon full of the food that he had brought for her. Tim you need to take control of your emotions and help Sally too. It's been three years now and you are still living in fear, Sally needs you now. You cannot hide behind those paintings anymore he told himself.

With a new found determination he smiled at his sister and fed her another spoonful of food.

Thanks for reading, I appreciate your time and support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency